Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Hotel was perfectly located for everything I needed to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good Experience

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: I felt welcome and safe as well as comfortable.
Cons: Nothing was broken or missing in my room.
Location: Close to many large name stores and restaurants, easy distance to church, accessible to downtown Detroit
I was within walking distance to my conference. The room was clean and very adequately supplied. The heat source was easy to find and to operate and the room climate was comfortable for sleeping with the fan turned off and therefore quiet. Staff was ready to serve and did very well, giving me information about a church I attended on Sunday where I feel that I made friends. I would like to return to both places, and hope to next year. Restaurants were also close so I had no trouble finding a place to eat when I needed it. I enjoyed some large screen tv viewing about local schools with music. My single had a clothes storage arrangement inside the room which adequately accomodated my clothing and more.
4 out of 5
by Han

Good place

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and good fridge. The check-in service is very good. The room service may need to improve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great space
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
It's was good but there's no WiFi connection even in the reception area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here because I was traveling and the hotel was okay - carpets dirty and the hair dryer was broken in my room so they had me go to another room to use one to dry my hair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Hotel staff was wonderfully helpful and very friendly gave us an up grade in our room for a very reasonable rate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great for the situation!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glendale california

Everything was dirty room,laundry room,carpet

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The property was out dated. It did not look like they have done any thing too up date it.
Location: The location was to far from downtown Detroit. There was not much to do. If you had to say in sterling height it was ok.
The room was not clean. The carpet was dirty. The laundry room was not a laundry room, machines were dirty and the dryer were dirty. Front desk person was not nice. Over all the property was not keep up. Everything was out dated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WILMINGTON, DE

DONT EXPECT MUCH

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: IT DID OFFER CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST.
Cons: EVERYING I EXPERIENCED.
Location: LOCATION WAS OK. THINGS TO DO WERE OK. WE WERE THERE TO GAMBLE
DIDNT KNOW PEOPLE LIVED THERE. WERE HANING OUTSIDE PROPERTY. THE TUBS DIDNT LOOK CLEAN. MY BIRTHDAY GUEST'S BATH TUB WAS PEELING ON THE INSIDE. THE LITTLE FRIDGE'S WERE VERY OLD AND IN NEED OF REPLACEMENT. THE HALLWAYS WERE IN NEED OF CLEAN CARPET AND SHAMPOO AND WERE WET TO THE POINT OF ALMOST SLIPPING AFTER WALKING ON AND THEN TOUCHING THE FLOOR, ALMOST SLIPPING. THE STAFF WERE EXCELLENT. SO I KNOW THEY WERE WORKING WITH WHAT THEY HAD. NO ARTIFICIAL SWEETNERS FOR THE COFFEE AND NO COMPUTER FOR CUSTOMER USE AN STAFF UNWILLING TO ASSIST WITH COMPUTER USAGE.