Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garden City, Utah

Great location, clean, and great value!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Clean. Located close to many things in metro-Detroit, quiet, and had a continental breakfast! Safe neighborhood and rooms were quiet!
Cons: New lamp shades. The ones in our rooms were cracked and looked bad.
Location: 15 mile road & Van Dyke. Close to downtown Detroit.
We stayed in the Super 8 Sterling Heights when we came in from out of town to help my parents with some chores around their house. The location was great (close to many metro-Detroit things), and the cost was very reasonable. It was less than $50/night (which included taxes). The room was clean, bedding was fresh, maid service in the room was great, they even had a modest continental breakfast every morning with juice, toast/bagels, cereal, coffee, and juice. There are many different lodging places right in this area (15 mile road & Van Dyke), but we would definitely stay there again. There are no pools or fancy whirlpool tubs, but if you're looking for a clean, comfortable room, this is a great place and a great price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Steling Heights

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The hotel was in a good area of warren. Some of the staff was really friendly others not so much... they didn't have tootb paste or lotion in the rooms. Also, my room was non smoking and I could tell people had smoked in there. The air conditioner blew out heat but on heat it blew out cool.... so some irritants throughout but overall not bad for warren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Hotel was perfectly located for everything I needed to do.
5 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Danielle

Didnt happen

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
I honestly don't know how the experience was because I never got my room because there system was down so I never was able to check in
3 out of 5
by Deborah

Power Outage Survivors

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
cable and internet out entire stay! carpet in hallway dirty! breakfast was nothing but carbs! pillows were horrible. Room smelt like weed! However Mgmt was apologetic and assigned us to another room.Vents in heating/cooling units were full of dust which aggregated allergies! Thankful I didn't pay anymore than I did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good Experience

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: I felt welcome and safe as well as comfortable.
Cons: Nothing was broken or missing in my room.
Location: Close to many large name stores and restaurants, easy distance to church, accessible to downtown Detroit
I was within walking distance to my conference. The room was clean and very adequately supplied. The heat source was easy to find and to operate and the room climate was comfortable for sleeping with the fan turned off and therefore quiet. Staff was ready to serve and did very well, giving me information about a church I attended on Sunday where I feel that I made friends. I would like to return to both places, and hope to next year. Restaurants were also close so I had no trouble finding a place to eat when I needed it. I enjoyed some large screen tv viewing about local schools with music. My single had a clothes storage arrangement inside the room which adequately accomodated my clothing and more.
4 out of 5
by Han

Good place

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and good fridge. The check-in service is very good. The room service may need to improve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great space