Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Floor was dirty and so was bathroom.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Cleanliness could have been better. Staff was friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taylor Michigan

Easy access, recently renovated

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Stayed on a Friday night and was told it was a full house. You wouldn't know because it was so quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The owner is amazing She has gone above and beyond to ensure I'm happy with my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to amenities

Posted Jan 20, 2017
I keep having a terrible check in experience! This time it took over 10mins to begin the process. Very disappointing to be ignored by the clerk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Convenient

Posted Jan 15, 2017
This was my 3rd stay at this hotel. My first stay was the best experience out of the 3 but when I checked out from my last stay the manger greeted me and spoke with me about my feedback! Just hope next time I can get the room I want (122)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

second stay

Posted Jan 13, 2017
This was my second stay here and I was disappointed in how slowly the reception one. I requested and paid for a king size bed and the person who checked me in attempted to give me two beds! Very unhappy with how this was handled
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Its just ok.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: the free parking
Cons: the door, the toilet bowl needs more cleaning.
Location: close to highway and there's a restaurant nearby.
The room is ok but the door has defect. Toilet bowl was not clean enough. It has yellow sediment at the bottom. No bathtub but convenience is what we are looking for. There are a place where you can eat nearby..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Merfa Tayih, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. However, we do have bathtubs in our rooms but the reservation you made was for a handicap accessible room, which may be the reason why. We look forward to seeing you again in our hotel and we will definitely work very hard in the mean time to make your stay even better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not stay here again

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Their site states that there is a safe in the room and this is false. The hotel, on the bottom level, smelled of smoke. The windows in the room were very breezy! The lighting was dull. Also says there is a desk I. The room. This is also false. There is a table with one chair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good room for the price. Only complaint is that the room smelled pretty heavily of smoke. Overall happy with the purchase
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, we are happy to hear from you. We are a non smoking property, and will defiantly keep a closer eye on it. I thank you again for your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.