Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to restaurants

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Close to restaurants.
Cons: Less noisy, the air conditioner kept coming on every few seconds and was very loud.
Location: A lot of shopping and restaurants in the area. The area is clean and safe.
A bit noisy with people talking in the hall and people walking above you on the floor above. Breakfast cold food only and the Mexicans took up all the tables and were stealing the food to take with them to make their lunch, very rude of them. Also a group of young kids with adults present were taking up the tables by sitting individually at each table, again rude on the part of the adults not to discipline the young men and make them be polite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
comfortable room; fine basic accommodations; close to family I was visiting; dog friendly. No complaints; worth the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud renters and non responsive mgmt

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Had the "pleasure " of staying here with extremely loud druggies in the room right above us. Front desk supposedly told them to be quiet, but they were anything but quiet. Second call I was told that those people paid too am had rights. Tried for days to discuss with the mgr. she finally did call me when I was unavailable. Unfortunately she stated that nothing could be done as the issue was fixed! It wasn't fixed. She offered me a 25% reduction on a future stay. She should stay right by the phone and wait for that call! Don't stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Quick escape

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The check in was a little slow, but that's understandable! Accidentally booked the wrong kind of room and was not able to pay for the right one (my mistake!)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Couples Weekend

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The manger is amazing. she always makes sure we are happy with our room
Cons: NOTHING
Location: good eats, Walmart
Always have a good time when I'm here. Amazing service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Detroit convience.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
I am a Detroit native. Although this hotel could use remodel, it is conviently located beside Dennys and across from Golden Corral. My room was clean however the work done on the room door to convert to the electronic lock was pitifully done and very noticeable. All in all, a comfortable stay for a shirt visit but not for long term vacation.
4 out of 5
by Efrain

Too much for incidentals.

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
I was not overall satisfied. I was charged for incidentals. It has been over a week. The money has not been credited back to my account. I will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

Ok for budget stay.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Clean comfortable room. Needed a place to crash for the night. Suited it's purpose..
2 out of 5
by Tanisha

Will never stay again

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Entire hotel smelled very bad of smoke even though it says non-smoking. I literally felt sick when we left. Will never stay here again