Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not have other options

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Rooms were clean, Pillow not comfortable Food had fair quality. Heater wasn't working properly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Great family experience. Grand children enjoyed the stay
Location: Close to Henry Ford Museum, reasonable price
Welcoming entry, pleasant staff, clean and comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant, beautiful, restful and charming

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful property, very well-maintained, with staff that took personal ownership of their service. Excellent warm welcomes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: I liked the beds they was so comfortable plus the staff was amazing
Cons: Didn't have any problems the hotel was ok to me except for the gnats that was in the main lobby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The whole experience was great, except, when we could not operate the thermostat for a/c or heat, and called the front desk for help, we were told an engineer would be sent out, but in our 3 night stay, no engineer ever showed up or called.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dissapointing

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
checked in at 4:30pm and rooms werent ready or adjoining as requested...room wasnt even in main hotel but in another building not even attached to the main lobby. make sure to ask for main building if this is what you want.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were told that we were being upgraded to one of your homes. We actually felt it was a down grade. We like the hotel rooms better than the house. It was outdated and seemed cold not warm and welcoming. No microwave. The fridge in the closet. Furniture (couch) was uncomfortable. We love staying at the Dear Born Inn. Your hotel rooms are much nicer. My own home is actually nicer than your homes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canal winchester ohio

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Although we didn't have a scenic view, our room was very nice. FYI. Breakfast Buffett was $20.00 +.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The toilet wouldn't flush every time.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Location, history The food in the bar was excellent. We ate there twice.
Location: Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village. Also not a bad drive to Tiger's Stadium for a baseball game.
We called and said the toilet wasn't flushing every time. The man came quickly and fixed the problem, but he said they are always having trouble with this particular room. We didn't know why they would use the room if they were aware it had problems. Also, after the first night, we left to the Museum all day. When we returned around 7 pm our room still hadn't been cleaned.