Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Polk City IA

nice hotel but minimal parking

Posted May 24, 2017
the hotel met my expectations for cleanliness and close proximity to all things FORD. However they had many non guests in the hotel due to proms, weddings, Masons, etc. which completely overwhelmed the parking. Stayed 3 nights and could not park in hotel lot once. They should secure more on-site parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful decor

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Very convenient location for quick stay to visit sister in Oakwood hospital. Restaurant in hotel had excellent service and food.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Maddy , Hotel Management
Good Evening, I am so pleased to know that you found the location to be perfect for your visit and that you had a wonderful time at our restaurant TRIA. We truly do pride ourselves on the service we provide as well as the quality of food we offer. We hope we get a chance to welcome you back next time you are in the area! Warm Regards, Madelyn M.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel despite uncomfortable bed

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Very clean, wonderful restaurant, good food, great amenities, friendly & knowledgable staff.
Cons: The bed was too hard. A bit uncomfortable.
Location: The hotel is in a safe area. There is a huge shopping mall nearby. It's a short drive to downtown to the sports stadiums, casinos, and theater.
Great hotel! Good food, very clean, very elegant, friendly and knowledgable staff, lots of amenities.....only bad thing was the bed was too hard and very uncomfortable. I would stay here again if they had a more comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. We were in town to take our 13 yr old to the Henry Ford Museum. We loved the hotel, the bar, the pool, the room. Marty was so helpful with suggestions for dinner and a hike.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royal Oak, MI

Classy but older

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Very nice interior with helpful, friendly staff. Unfortunately building is quite old and the ventilation made a loud clicking sound in our room. We were told by the staff that this was an unavoidable problem in this building. Not recommended for light sleepers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Called The Henry about two weeks prior to booking and asked if I booked a room with them if I'd be allowed to take pictures in the lobby area with my wife on the day of our wedding. They assured me as long as I don't cause a big distraction and bother other guests that there would be no problem. Upon arrival to The Henry on the day of our wedding we checked in and let the gentlemen know that we were going to bring our photographer down and take pictures in the lobby and were reassured that there was no problem as long as we don't cause any commotion. We went and grabbed the photographer and got set up in the lobby and were approached by two people from their staff and were told that we are not allowed to take any pictures and that they don't know why anyone told us otherwise. This was very disappointing and we had to rush and find somewhere else to take some photos before the wedding due to the inconvenience. A day after the wedding I called and asked for a refund because I didn't end up staying at the hotel and didn't get what I wanted with the pictures and was told that they can't issue me a refund which makes no sense. Overall a terrible experience and would expect more from such a highly rated hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but restaurant could be better.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Restaurant food quality.
Location: Location was fairly good for car museums
Visited Detroit for a long weekend to visit the Ford and Chrysler museums. Hotel staff were wonderful. Rooms were nice and clean. Lobby area was particularly nice. Weather was very cold, but valet always had the car warm when we needed it. Had one dinner and one breakfast in the restaurant. Staff was excellent but meat was too dry for both meals and cost seemed very high - particularly considering the quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Jacklynn P., Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at the Henry! Your kind words in regards to our staff are truly appreciated, and I will certainly pass along these comments to the hotel team. I apologize for the less than satisfactory experience in our restaurant, and we will certainly have this addressed to ensure it was an isolated issue. We hope to have you back at the Henry should your travels bring you to the Dearborn area. Thank you again, have a wonderful day! Warm Regards, Jacklynn P.