Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durango, co

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We stayed 2 nights and had an excellent experience. We enjoyed the Club Room & having access to the food and alcohol. The dinner apps were better than breakfast, but all was good. They closed the Club Room for the July 4 holiday but gave us breakfast on our second day in the restaurant, which had an awesome breakfast buffet! The pool was great, very clean with only a slight chlorine smell. Kevin at the front desk was amazing, he gave us friendly service and answered all of our questions. The art in this hotel really makes it special. We loved it! The only thing missing was a microwave in the room, there was a fridge but we could not make popcorn. Otherwise our stay was perfect and we look forward to staying at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Jacklynn P., Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback in regards your recent stay with us at the Henry. I am delighted to see your experienced was enjoyable and I will certainly pass along your comments to the hotel team. We hope to see you back again soon! Warm Regards, Jacklynn P.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Polk City IA

nice hotel but minimal parking

Posted May 24, 2017
the hotel met my expectations for cleanliness and close proximity to all things FORD. However they had many non guests in the hotel due to proms, weddings, Masons, etc. which completely overwhelmed the parking. Stayed 3 nights and could not park in hotel lot once. They should secure more on-site parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful decor

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Very convenient location for quick stay to visit sister in Oakwood hospital. Restaurant in hotel had excellent service and food.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Maddy , Hotel Management
Good Evening, I am so pleased to know that you found the location to be perfect for your visit and that you had a wonderful time at our restaurant TRIA. We truly do pride ourselves on the service we provide as well as the quality of food we offer. We hope we get a chance to welcome you back next time you are in the area! Warm Regards, Madelyn M.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017
Good Evening, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We hope that if you are in the area again, we get the chance to welcome you back. Warm Regards, Madelyn M.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Highly recommend this hotel.

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent all the way around. Check in to check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017
Good Evening, We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us, we hope you will join us again! Warm Regards, Madelyn M.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel despite uncomfortable bed

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Very clean, wonderful restaurant, good food, great amenities, friendly & knowledgable staff.
Cons: The bed was too hard. A bit uncomfortable.
Location: The hotel is in a safe area. There is a huge shopping mall nearby. It's a short drive to downtown to the sports stadiums, casinos, and theater.
Great hotel! Good food, very clean, very elegant, friendly and knowledgable staff, lots of amenities.....only bad thing was the bed was too hard and very uncomfortable. I would stay here again if they had a more comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. We were in town to take our 13 yr old to the Henry Ford Museum. We loved the hotel, the bar, the pool, the room. Marty was so helpful with suggestions for dinner and a hike.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royal Oak, MI

Classy but older

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Very nice interior with helpful, friendly staff. Unfortunately building is quite old and the ventilation made a loud clicking sound in our room. We were told by the staff that this was an unavoidable problem in this building. Not recommended for light sleepers.