Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wow. Beautiful.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Beautiful property and excellent architecture. Tied into a historic property to create a timeless excellence with very corcortable amenities. My wife is a hotel snob, and she loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gaylord, MI

Excellent hotel!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Hotel and staff were awesome. Only thing better was the food!
2 out of 5
by Wendy from Arizona

Very frustrated

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
I was very disappointed that the restaurant and bar area was reserved to I could not enjoy those amenities. That is the only reason I booked at this hotel! If part of the hotel is not available, all guests should be made aware in advance so they can plan accordingly. Not only did I call twice directly to the hotel and inquired about reservations that evening, I also booked it through Hotels.com and there was no notice on the website. I called 2 weeks prior, and again one week prior and spoke to the hotel. There was no mention of this inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room. Very comfortable king. Spotless.

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Late arrival and early departure, but looking forward to a longer stay next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2016 by Jim F., Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely comment about your recent stay at The Inn at St. John's. We hope you can return for a longer stay next time as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Best Hotel in Plymouth

Posted Dec 7, 2015
This is the nicest hotel in the Plymouth area. Hotel facilities and condition were pristine. My wife and I didn't find the pillows that comfortable though since they were all on the larger more dense size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Sorry about the "too fluffy" pillows. We can offer you alternative pillows by contacting our hotel desk should you have the opportunity to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by April from Monroe

3star only looks nice on the outside.

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
For a great hotel with a price that was that high I was upset to kind a lot of blind hair in the corner of the shower and on my glass . Taking a shower is not want I prefer but after taking a shower I had no towels or face towels in the bathroom .wrote a note and gave it to front desk her response was sorry about that. WHAT A JOKE!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi April, I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. You have given us much to consider and I promise we will work to ensure that these concerns never happen again. Sincerely, Jim Fowler Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Marge from Westlake, Ohio

Stay here on weekday nights

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Was in town for a family party nearby. Hotel is beautiful, room great, nice restaurant and bar. There were 2 or 3 weddings in the hotel the night of my stay. I was awakened 2 different times around 2:30 A.M. by drunken wedding guests arguing right outside my room on 7th floor. Disbursed after security arrived. I would hesitate to stay here again a/c assumption that this is not unusual for a hotel that hosts weddings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi Marge, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at The Inn at St. John's. I am so sorry to hear that you were disturbed by other guests. We monitor late night guest activity and request that guests behave in a manner that does not disturb other guests. While this is not a common occurrence even on weekends occasionally we do have to respond to concerns such as these as quickly as we can. I would hope you will choose to stay with us in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed overnight because a wedding we were attending was in Ann Arbor. With UM game traffic this was the best spot for us to stay, and also be close to another hotel where our friends had a block of rooms. It worked perfectly for us and we would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you so much for your kind comments concerning your stay at The Inn at St. John's. I apologize for the tardy response. However, it was nice to read that you enjoyed your stay.