Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Wonderful stay!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The stay at the Inn was recommended to me by a friend. It was a great recommendation. The site was beautiful, the room was comfortable, clean, and luxurious. The hotel staff was friendly, parking was convenient and the stay was pleasantly memorable. I will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Property Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you again as our guest!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MSU

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Service at the front desk didn't match the beauty of the hotel. Service at the bar was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow. Beautiful.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Beautiful property and excellent architecture. Tied into a historic property to create a timeless excellence with very corcortable amenities. My wife is a hotel snob, and she loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a rip off!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
We have a printed reservation confirmation for 1 night at $169/night. Got home and found $540 charged to our VISA. $60 is for UNSPENT incidentals. We stay 10-15 nights per year in hotels and have NEVER been PRECHARGED for POTENTIAL incidentals. I called them and they said they just held the funds, BULLROAR, looks like a normal charge to us. They say that in 3 to 5 BUSINESS days the overcharge will be refunded. THAT'S ONE WEEK FOLKS! These are the most POMPOUS wedding production line people we have ever experienced and they are super expensive and uncooperative. Room was unbearably HOT! They limit the air conditioning. We were with a large family group and NO ONE was comfortable in their room. We set the air conditioning to 66 degrees and in 2 days it would not go below 73. SO MANY WEDDINGS move em' in and move em' out! Super production line of weddings. Way too expensive to be treated like a KMART Bombshell Special. All show no Go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaylord, MI

Excellent hotel!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Hotel and staff were awesome. Only thing better was the food!
2 out of 5
by Wendy from Arizona

Very frustrated

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
I was very disappointed that the restaurant and bar area was reserved to I could not enjoy those amenities. That is the only reason I booked at this hotel! If part of the hotel is not available, all guests should be made aware in advance so they can plan accordingly. Not only did I call twice directly to the hotel and inquired about reservations that evening, I also booked it through Hotels.com and there was no notice on the website. I called 2 weeks prior, and again one week prior and spoke to the hotel. There was no mention of this inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room. Very comfortable king. Spotless.

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Late arrival and early departure, but looking forward to a longer stay next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2016 by Jim F., Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely comment about your recent stay at The Inn at St. John's. We hope you can return for a longer stay next time as well.