Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy, drunk wedding guests at all hours.

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel is attached to (what looks like) a lovely wedding venue. I would assume out-of-town wedding guests and those too drunk to drive home stay at the hotel. For both Friday and Saturday nights, the hallway outside of our room was full of LOUD, DRUNK guests. On Saturday night, this on and off disturbance lasted until well after 1:00 am. These were not children, but they were racing each other down the hall, and behaving how you imagine drunk wedding guests behave. This is not a low-cost motel/frat house. I returned home exhausted after our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We would certainly like to apologize for your less than restful stay. We do have 24 hour security and do our best to curtail this sort of behavior. Unfortunately, there are times when our officers are not notified of such behavior. We hope that if you are ever in the Plymouth area again, you will give us another try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Wonderful stay!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The stay at the Inn was recommended to me by a friend. It was a great recommendation. The site was beautiful, the room was comfortable, clean, and luxurious. The hotel staff was friendly, parking was convenient and the stay was pleasantly memorable. I will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Property Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you again as our guest!
5 out of 5
by ANDREW

Beautiful, Romantic Retreat

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Gorgeous and romantic - we loved it. The Ambassador Suite was fantastic as was the staff and food at the restaurant. We would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great hospitality

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful staff. Kind and accommodating!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Was there for a Christmas Party food excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MSU

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Service at the front desk didn't match the beauty of the hotel. Service at the bar was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow. Beautiful.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Beautiful property and excellent architecture. Tied into a historic property to create a timeless excellence with very corcortable amenities. My wife is a hotel snob, and she loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a rip off!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
We have a printed reservation confirmation for 1 night at $169/night. Got home and found $540 charged to our VISA. $60 is for UNSPENT incidentals. We stay 10-15 nights per year in hotels and have NEVER been PRECHARGED for POTENTIAL incidentals. I called them and they said they just held the funds, BULLROAR, looks like a normal charge to us. They say that in 3 to 5 BUSINESS days the overcharge will be refunded. THAT'S ONE WEEK FOLKS! These are the most POMPOUS wedding production line people we have ever experienced and they are super expensive and uncooperative. Room was unbearably HOT! They limit the air conditioning. We were with a large family group and NO ONE was comfortable in their room. We set the air conditioning to 66 degrees and in 2 days it would not go below 73. SO MANY WEDDINGS move em' in and move em' out! Super production line of weddings. Way too expensive to be treated like a KMART Bombshell Special. All show no Go!