Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect place to stay for a wedding!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Buildings.
Cons: Water pressure.
Location: River area, Greek Town, Casino.
We stayed at The Inn on Ferry Street while attending a wedding at the Detroit Institute of Arts . We (wedding guests) were lucky enough to have one of the buildings to ourselves so we could gather downstairs in the living room to visit. They provide a free breakfast with the works, delicious. It was withing walking distance of the DIA but the hotel provided a free shuttle to anywhere within 5 miles so we didn't need to walk to the wedding. The only downside was the water pressure (at least in our third floor room). Shower was challenging and toilet took two flushes. Would definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by The Inn On Ferry Street, Hotel Management
hbk, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing The Inn On Ferry Street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Beautiful attention to details

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The attention to details, and the valet shuttle (my first trip to Detroit)
Cons: Sheets and towels a little on the rough side, but maybe they were going for 100% cotton?
Location: Hotel is on the National Register of Historic Places
Staff exceeded expectations, particularly the (one) lady who provided all the breakfast goodies -I don't know how she does this unassisted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by The Inn On Ferry Street, Hotel Management
Dede, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts about The Inn On Ferry Street. Happy to here our staff exceeded your expectations!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 熊本市

ヒストリカル・ホテル・アメリカの1つ

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: 歴史的建造物で特別な雰囲気、フルブレックファースト、部屋にコーヒーと紅茶を淹れられるコーヒーメーカーとテイーバッグなど、初日の夜に乗り継ぎ2回を含む国際線の長旅で到着した深夜に部屋に用意されていたクッキー
Cons: 昼間ホテルに帰って掃除の人に出くわした時、あまり親切でなかった。1時間時間を潰して帰っても、まだ掃除が終わっていなかった。人種差別?出くわさなければよかったと思う。
Location: デトロイトの中では治安はましな方だと思う。(比較的早い時間に)歩いていけるレストランで良いところは、数えるほど。美術館(DIA)はすぐ隣、入場料を払っても、そこのカフェテリアとコートでお昼を食べるのはおすすめ。私は2日間行きました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr nettes, viktorianisches Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Große Zimmer trotz kleiner Häuser. Zwar etwas hellhörig und ohne Aufzug (max. 3 Etagen), Aber sehr gemütlich und urig. Ein Geheimtipp in Detroit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aanrader

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Prachtig hotel in een top-buurt in Detroit. Mooie gebouwen en kamers. Een warm welkom door het personeel (inclusief water en home-made cookies), gratis shuttle namens het hotel (hebben wij geen gebruik van gemaakt, alles is te lopen), fietsen, heerlijk uitgebreid ontbijt etc. Goede prijs/kwaliteit!
5 out of 5
by Donna from Livonia, MI

Lovely Inn in a historic city!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Although we live only 20 minutes outside downtown, this was our first overnight stay in the city. The location was fabulous - with a shuttle provided to any place within 5 miles - how could one go wrong? Our shuttle drivers were pleasant and courteous. All the staff were polite and welcoming. I liked being able to park directly behind the Inn without having to pay for parking. Definitely, a unique place with character. I didn't give the highest rating for hotel condition - only because the walkway hallways up and down the back stairs is a little worn. But, everything was very clean, cozy and relaxing. We stayed on the 3rd floor in the Owen House.
5 out of 5
by William from Grand Rapids

Terrrific hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay especially if you're visiting the DIA.
4 out of 5
by Theodore

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel itself is nice. However, I booked a stay with Hotels.com for $155.26 per night, but was charged $167.1 on my final invoice. Not a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by NORIKO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marlise from Boston (originally MI)

Gorgeous historical renovation.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night but I want to come back, particularly to be able to explore the Detroit Art Institute, which is right next door.