Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top of the line hotel in all categories.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, room comforts, elegant bedding
Location: High end shopping in an upscale neighborhood .
A touch of elegance in a great shopping area. Staff couldn't have been nicer and professional. From the moment we pulled up to the front of the hotel to checking out, we were treated as "the most important" customer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Steven, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and your kind words on our service and facility! We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by MDTownsend, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to your return visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Great Experience

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location in the middle of down town Birmingham. Ate our first meal in the hotel and refused to consider anyplace else for the rest of our stay Overall wonderful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by SteveK, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review on The Townsend Hotel and Rugby Grille Restaurant. We look forward to your return visit!
5 out of 5
by Ylbe

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by MDTownsend, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to your return visit!
5 out of 5
by Hans

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by MDTownsend, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review on The Townsend Hotel! We look forward to your return visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful romantic getaway

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
This was wonderful little getaway to celebrate an anniversary. The staff was attentive and speedy. A little rain before an outing was no problem as we were able to borrow an umbrella. Perfectly situated in Birmingham for quick access to many of the amazing eateries.
Comment from Hotel Management
by MDTownsend, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review of The Townsend Hotel & Birmingham, Michigan. We look forward to your return visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Elegant hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2016
The experience was wonderful from beginning to end; from the time I handed my car over to valet to registration and checking in to cleaning and room service, having meals, and finally checking out. Excellent staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Steven Kalczynski, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Townsend!
5 out of 5
by Joshua

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by MDTownsend, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to your return visit to The Townsend Hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by MDTownsend, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to your return visit!
5 out of 5
by Jerry

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by MDTownsend, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review of The Townsend Hotel in Birmingham, Michigan. We look forward to your return visit!