Ratings based on 1,063 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Baseball weekend

Posted Jul 18, 2017
This is an upscale Hotel within safe walking distance of many unique and entertaining downtown Detroit attractions. The staff is excellent. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

My fave go to hotel when always in the D

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Love the historic building and great staff and amenities
Cons: The Executive Club choice of breakfasts needs to be rotated, same offering for eight straight days is tedious, whilst valet parking is a little costly
Location: Location in a redeveloping part of Downtown, removed from hustle, but quiet as a consequence which suits the clientele it would appear as it does me
As always, stay for eight nights was thoroughly enjoyable and incident free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

close to downtown activities and events.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: location to downtown.
Cons: Parking is a bit expensive $35.00 a night.
very present and clean. Loved the pool. Location was great to all downtown activities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No cancellation policy?!?

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Have a cancellation policy
Location: Roast downstairs is a great restaurant.
I don't understand how a hotel chain such as the Westin has a zero cancellation policy. I tried cancelling a month in advance on a trip I wasn't sure I wanted to take but was told they would not allow me to. I ended up having to go in order not to waste $1,200 for 3 days. As one of the most expensive hotels in Detroit, I was extremely disappointed with my room. First, my shower had no hot water. Second, the water that came out was brown and had chunks of dirt (I have pictures). Third, no apologies or anything for one day without hot water. I will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HTX

Posted May 31, 2017
Club room with club access was nice. It would be beneficial to have 24hr access for coffee and or bottled water. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tim

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
I always look forward to staying here. The room are very spacious and comfortable. The staff is professional and very responsive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Must Stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice hotel staff was awesome I had a great stay. Will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by Colin

Not angry, just disappointed

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't reach the staff from our room, frustrating because of our loud neighbours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always Great

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
We typically book our Opening Day trip here every year. We always receive exceptional service, cleanliness, and have not had one issue.