Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very Nice and Clean Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The Roast
Cons: Rooms seemed a little cold even after we turned up heat, but it was a cold a windy weekend.
Location: Everything is pretty much right there within a short walk or taxi ride.
This hotel was a very good choice, close to COBO arena and walking distance to Greektown Casino and other bars and nightlife. The staff was very good and the service was great, especially at the very good restaurant in the hotel called The Roast. Meals were a little pricey, but very good and the service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. It's my go to location for stops

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Staff was very accommodating. We felt the staff cared about us as guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Great hotel, fantastic location and amenities. I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Room and facilities is superb in a magnificent historic hotel, symbolic of Detroit`s resurgence.
Cons: Valet parking still not ideal, from daily fee [$30] to non automated system which requires hordes of "runners" given garage is a distance away
Location: Location is a slight knock as not in the best areas for entertainment for now, however this is set to improve with more redevelopment planned.
Excellent stay at my favourite home away from home of all hotels in Detroit of which I have stayed at most.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: proximity to our daughter's apartment
We have been staying here before and kept coming back. We have been very pleased with the prompt service from valet to in room service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back every time you come to visit your daughter! Our service sets us apart from the many great hotel choices downtown. Our Valet and Room Service team are thrilled to contribute to your great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie,on

Perfect location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Love everything about this hotel its location, service, and the staff. I will be returning in the future and is highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback! We love everything about our hotel too and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for the great recommendation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Lovely hotel and great restaurant in Roast. Some of the services were slow, holding up our departure to explore. Knowing it was a busy weekend, this would not prohibit me from staying there again. All in all an enjoyable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Classy hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very nice hotel. Helpful staff. Large clean rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Check-In!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The room (once we finally got it) was great. It was very spacious and clean.
Cons: The check-in process and more staff.
Location: It was a 10 minute walk to Ford Field.
My wife and I booked this hotel for one night because we were in town to watch the Packers vs. Lions game. Upon arriving at the hotel, the valet was pleasant but it was mostly downhill from there. We waited in line to check-in for 3 hours and that is not an exaggeration. When we finally got to the desk, we were told no rooms were ready and that we would get a call when the room was ready. Check-in time at this hotel is 3:00pm and we finally had our room at 12:30am. We were comped the valet fee for the wait. When our room was ready, we waited in line again for another 30 minutes just to get the rooms keys. At check-out, we waited in line yet again for another 30 minutes to check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Have stayed a total of 3 times. Great hotel, impressive views of Detroit, and centrally located to sports venues, bars/restaurants, and other entertainment venues. Would recommend for a one night getaway or for out-of-towners. It's our favorite!!