Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Classy hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very nice hotel. Helpful staff. Large clean rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Check-In!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The room (once we finally got it) was great. It was very spacious and clean.
Cons: The check-in process and more staff.
Location: It was a 10 minute walk to Ford Field.
My wife and I booked this hotel for one night because we were in town to watch the Packers vs. Lions game. Upon arriving at the hotel, the valet was pleasant but it was mostly downhill from there. We waited in line to check-in for 3 hours and that is not an exaggeration. When we finally got to the desk, we were told no rooms were ready and that we would get a call when the room was ready. Check-in time at this hotel is 3:00pm and we finally had our room at 12:30am. We were comped the valet fee for the wait. When our room was ready, we waited in line again for another 30 minutes just to get the rooms keys. At check-out, we waited in line yet again for another 30 minutes to check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Have stayed a total of 3 times. Great hotel, impressive views of Detroit, and centrally located to sports venues, bars/restaurants, and other entertainment venues. Would recommend for a one night getaway or for out-of-towners. It's our favorite!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romeo, Mi

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We stayed downtown for the Santa Archy event at the Garlic League. We were close to everything. Campus Marshes park was walking distance for ice skating. The hotel was decorated beautifully for Christmas. It was very clean and comfortable. The only bad thing... Only one wash cloth?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Courteous and helpful staff.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Thank you for a comfortable stay. Very centrally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Loved the spacious lobby and great rooms.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The enormous amount of room that you never felt crowded. The Roast next door was our family Thanksgiving dinner and was one of the best ever.
Cons: More staff on the Motor Bar, was lengthy to get a drink.
Location: Went shopping and attended the Lions game as well as the parade
Went to the Lions and Vikings Thanksgiving Day game . The hotel was a fantastic recommendation by our friend who plays for the Lions. We were impressed with the rooms, staff, and the food at the grill was awesome. It was a short walk to Ford Field and easy to get around .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Never been disappointed here ever! Staff is great and the rooms are always quiet and super clean! Everyone I know that mentions they are going to Detroit I tell them that they need to stay here. I could go on and on but who's got the time for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasantly Suprised

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Ford Field and Tiger Stadium
Many of the downtown Detroit Hotels are older and/or somewhat refurbished. If this is an older building, you would not know it from the inside or outside. Very modern and comfortable facilities and rooms. Restaurants are a bit pricey and what I would consider higher end for my taste though. Since you have plenty of choices to eat in the area, I did not lower my rating for this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very nice hotel. Will stay here again on my next visit to Detroit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Excellent hotel in city centre

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Well placed and upmarket Westin in centre of Detroit. No negative comments!