Ratings based on 878 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: There should be food and drink vending machines. Doesn't have to be on every floor, but they should be available.
This hotel is beautiful. It was a disappointment that the lobby is under refurbishment, but…I guess that's the way it goes. One big surprise: no vending machines, which would have been very nice. I arrived around 1am and would have liked a soft drink and a snack. (Room service would have taken too long and been too pricey.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback - it is much appreciated. We look forward welcoming you back to experience our new lobby and restaurant after our renovations are completed (projected August 2017).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Value not worth the price

Posted Jul 3, 2017
No toiletries in the room. Room service took 45 minutes and 2 calls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very convenient location, friendly staff clean comfortable room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Perfect place for the night before our flight.

Posted May 10, 2017
Convenient , clean and professional! Best steak dinner too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Bad experience at airport Westin

Posted May 5, 2017
I had an overnight stay in Detroit due to a missed connection. I knew of the Westin that is part of the Detroit airport, so reserved there conveniently for the night. I was given a room with a nonworking sink discovered after I'd unpacked. Desk employee took a long time to change my room, then after repacking and going to the new room the key I was given did not work. An employee had to escort me back to open the door. All this took close to an hour, and not once did the desk employee or the manager smile or say "sorry for the inconvenience." Zero for hospitality at this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restful , relaxing, calming place to stay

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The decorations and water feature in the libby
Cons: Overpriced room service
Location: Right in the dtw airport
Front desk is so welcoming. The bed was the most comfortable and then the highest quality if Egyptian cotton. The only complaint was a bowl of oatmeal cost 16 $. Outrageous.
5 out of 5
by thomas

Best airport hotel in the state!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
very nice airport hotel. the view is not quite as nice as the Westin at Denver Airport, but the service an rooms are absolutely top notch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amy

Westin attached to Detroit Airport

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay
5 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Love very own tsa line into the airport