Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Perfect place for the night before our flight.

Posted May 10, 2017
Convenient , clean and professional! Best steak dinner too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Bad experience at airport Westin

Posted May 5, 2017
I had an overnight stay in Detroit due to a missed connection. I knew of the Westin that is part of the Detroit airport, so reserved there conveniently for the night. I was given a room with a nonworking sink discovered after I'd unpacked. Desk employee took a long time to change my room, then after repacking and going to the new room the key I was given did not work. An employee had to escort me back to open the door. All this took close to an hour, and not once did the desk employee or the manager smile or say "sorry for the inconvenience." Zero for hospitality at this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restful , relaxing, calming place to stay

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The decorations and water feature in the libby
Cons: Overpriced room service
Location: Right in the dtw airport
Front desk is so welcoming. The bed was the most comfortable and then the highest quality if Egyptian cotton. The only complaint was a bowl of oatmeal cost 16 $. Outrageous.
3 out of 5
by Heather

Should have been perfect

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Check in,Dinner and the thetypeof room were above average. Unfortunately, we were place next tp a staff room only. All we needed is a few hours of sleep, and all we heard is the Staff Room door closing all night. At one point we even heard a staff member on their walker talkie, which also kept us awake. As we had 7am flight, this really didn't work.
4 out of 5
by kathryn

Great for airport convenience

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great for airport convenience. Restaurant could have more healthy options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Cons: Food. Room service person was wonderful. The food was not at all as pictured and very underwhelming.
Excellent location for business travelers. Quiet. Extremely pleasant staff. WONDERFUL bed, pillows and linens. Food could use some improvement (not consistent with starwood pictures on marketing material, so the food part of my late night room service was disappointing).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Internet did not work even though I paid for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful lobby fantastic room!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Each time I fly home to TOLEDO I fly by Delta into Detroit Metro, pick up my bags, and walk right through the door into the Westin and immediately relax. The surroundings are beautiful and the rooms are the most comfortable I've stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful and convenient

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Excellent hotel that connects to the Delta concourse. For other flights, catch the convenient shuttle bus to ride to the North Terminal. Expected Westin quality, professional staff, above average food at an inflated price, but....location, location, location. Well stocked bar. I will book there again, in particular on travel where weather is an issue for ease of getting to the airport on time for departure.
5 out of 5
by Leslie

Perfect location for late night or early flights!

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel - nice furnishings. Had a very tasty breakfast in the restaurant overlooking the lobby pond. The strobe light in the bedroom was a bit disruptive in getting to sleep, but thankfully once I fell asleep it didn't bother me anymore.