Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful and convenient

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Excellent hotel that connects to the Delta concourse. For other flights, catch the convenient shuttle bus to ride to the North Terminal. Expected Westin quality, professional staff, above average food at an inflated price, but....location, location, location. Well stocked bar. I will book there again, in particular on travel where weather is an issue for ease of getting to the airport on time for departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh , Pa

Great airport Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Avoid public security while getting to gates.
Cons: Lighten lobby. Figure how to return to airport mall without going thru security. Catch 22
Location: NA.
Good dinner and breakfast. No anchovies . Can't have Ceaser salad without.Think lobby and restaurant are much too dark.I mean really dark.Avoid public
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

So Convenient!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: It's new, modern, and comfortable in every way, but the thing I liked most was absolutely the location... especially given the circumstance.
Cons: Reduced rates, but I would never want them to compromise the quality of the Westin experience.
Location: It's in an airport... travel just about anywhere from Detroit!
Terrible weather at my departure airport caused a missed connection through the Detroit airport. After arriving in Detroit at 11 pm and learning my new flight was scheduled for 8 am, I was not looking forward to finding a hotel in the area, locating a shuttle or taxi, checking in and going through the return process in just a few hours. I was more than delighted to learn of the Westin's location right in the A Terminal at Detroit International Airport. The room rates are expensive, but in this case I was happy to spend the money to have a great room, a good night's rest and the convenience of being literally in the airport. The courteous staff and great food in the restaurant/bar (which was still serving food at 11:30pm) was an added bonus. I'd recommend booking the Westin if you ever find yourself stuck in a similar pinch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ont.

nice hotel.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
It's good for people taking flights out of Detroit, you can get to the US custom through the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Bad Valet Service

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Rooms are clean and comfortable.
I was one of the guests in the hotel. When I turned my car over valet for check-in, I was told to call or text 15 mins in advance to get it back the next day. I texted the ticket number to 734-646-1116. When I went to the valet kiosk 25 minutes later, my car was not brought up and was not in the queue. When I asked the kiosk operator how I can avoid the delay next time, she said "we are busy. It is first come first serve." Luckily, the curbside dispatcher noticed I was in a rush, and expedited my car delivery. Otherwise, the kiosk lady had put my car the back of the queue. I was late for my meeting due to the 15 minute delay caused by the kiosk operator. If she was screening the text messages, I believe my car would have been ready ontime. A valet operator needs to be reliable and courteous. Although I like the hotel, I think valet kiosk did not meet the standards of Westin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Very convenient at the airport

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Breakfast room service was right on time and well prepared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Quiet airport stay

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Beautiful atrium, friendly staff, great restaurant, top notch room.
Location: Detroit metro airport, convenient to I-94.
Booked this hotel as a mystery deal, and was initially disappointed that we would be staying in the airport, but the westin convinced us that the slight inconvenience was worth it. used off airport parking and shuttle to save a few dollars, smooth sailing. If we ever need to fly from there, the exclusive tsa line will be a deciding factor in where to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Clean and renovated

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: It's a great airport hotel as a fact one of the best I have ever stayed. Modern, clean amazing location and great seevjce
Cons: There is nothing I dint like about the hotel meet my expectations
Location: Is super convenient if you have a early or late flight on dtw.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

So quiet and comfortable!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Convenient because it's actually IN the airport. I was surprised by how quiet the rooms were at night.
Cons: The room window faced a beautiful atrium--but there was no natural light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Everything from the staff to the room to the valet was excellant!