Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Cons: Food. Room service person was wonderful. The food was not at all as pictured and very underwhelming.
Excellent location for business travelers. Quiet. Extremely pleasant staff. WONDERFUL bed, pillows and linens. Food could use some improvement (not consistent with starwood pictures on marketing material, so the food part of my late night room service was disappointing).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful lobby fantastic room!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Each time I fly home to TOLEDO I fly by Delta into Detroit Metro, pick up my bags, and walk right through the door into the Westin and immediately relax. The surroundings are beautiful and the rooms are the most comfortable I've stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful and convenient

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Excellent hotel that connects to the Delta concourse. For other flights, catch the convenient shuttle bus to ride to the North Terminal. Expected Westin quality, professional staff, above average food at an inflated price, but....location, location, location. Well stocked bar. I will book there again, in particular on travel where weather is an issue for ease of getting to the airport on time for departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh , Pa

Great airport Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Avoid public security while getting to gates.
Cons: Lighten lobby. Figure how to return to airport mall without going thru security. Catch 22
Location: NA.
Good dinner and breakfast. No anchovies . Can't have Ceaser salad without.Think lobby and restaurant are much too dark.I mean really dark.Avoid public
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

So Convenient!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: It's new, modern, and comfortable in every way, but the thing I liked most was absolutely the location... especially given the circumstance.
Cons: Reduced rates, but I would never want them to compromise the quality of the Westin experience.
Location: It's in an airport... travel just about anywhere from Detroit!
Terrible weather at my departure airport caused a missed connection through the Detroit airport. After arriving in Detroit at 11 pm and learning my new flight was scheduled for 8 am, I was not looking forward to finding a hotel in the area, locating a shuttle or taxi, checking in and going through the return process in just a few hours. I was more than delighted to learn of the Westin's location right in the A Terminal at Detroit International Airport. The room rates are expensive, but in this case I was happy to spend the money to have a great room, a good night's rest and the convenience of being literally in the airport. The courteous staff and great food in the restaurant/bar (which was still serving food at 11:30pm) was an added bonus. I'd recommend booking the Westin if you ever find yourself stuck in a similar pinch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ont.

nice hotel.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
It's good for people taking flights out of Detroit, you can get to the US custom through the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Bad Valet Service

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Rooms are clean and comfortable.
I was one of the guests in the hotel. When I turned my car over valet for check-in, I was told to call or text 15 mins in advance to get it back the next day. I texted the ticket number to 734-646-1116. When I went to the valet kiosk 25 minutes later, my car was not brought up and was not in the queue. When I asked the kiosk operator how I can avoid the delay next time, she said "we are busy. It is first come first serve." Luckily, the curbside dispatcher noticed I was in a rush, and expedited my car delivery. Otherwise, the kiosk lady had put my car the back of the queue. I was late for my meeting due to the 15 minute delay caused by the kiosk operator. If she was screening the text messages, I believe my car would have been ready ontime. A valet operator needs to be reliable and courteous. Although I like the hotel, I think valet kiosk did not meet the standards of Westin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Very convenient at the airport

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Breakfast room service was right on time and well prepared.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much money for room.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Orbitz
The price I paid for this room was outrageous and should have included parking and breakfast!