Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restful , relaxing, calming place to stay

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The decorations and water feature in the libby
Cons: Overpriced room service
Location: Right in the dtw airport
Front desk is so welcoming. The bed was the most comfortable and then the highest quality if Egyptian cotton. The only complaint was a bowl of oatmeal cost 16 $. Outrageous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Cons: Food. Room service person was wonderful. The food was not at all as pictured and very underwhelming.
Excellent location for business travelers. Quiet. Extremely pleasant staff. WONDERFUL bed, pillows and linens. Food could use some improvement (not consistent with starwood pictures on marketing material, so the food part of my late night room service was disappointing).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful lobby fantastic room!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Each time I fly home to TOLEDO I fly by Delta into Detroit Metro, pick up my bags, and walk right through the door into the Westin and immediately relax. The surroundings are beautiful and the rooms are the most comfortable I've stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful and convenient

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Excellent hotel that connects to the Delta concourse. For other flights, catch the convenient shuttle bus to ride to the North Terminal. Expected Westin quality, professional staff, above average food at an inflated price, but....location, location, location. Well stocked bar. I will book there again, in particular on travel where weather is an issue for ease of getting to the airport on time for departure.
5 out of 5
by Leslie

Perfect location for late night or early flights!

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel - nice furnishings. Had a very tasty breakfast in the restaurant overlooking the lobby pond. The strobe light in the bedroom was a bit disruptive in getting to sleep, but thankfully once I fell asleep it didn't bother me anymore.
5 out of 5
by Deno

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh , Pa

Great airport Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Avoid public security while getting to gates.
Cons: Lighten lobby. Figure how to return to airport mall without going thru security. Catch 22
Location: NA.
Good dinner and breakfast. No anchovies . Can't have Ceaser salad without.Think lobby and restaurant are much too dark.I mean really dark.Avoid public
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

So Convenient!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: It's new, modern, and comfortable in every way, but the thing I liked most was absolutely the location... especially given the circumstance.
Cons: Reduced rates, but I would never want them to compromise the quality of the Westin experience.
Location: It's in an airport... travel just about anywhere from Detroit!
Terrible weather at my departure airport caused a missed connection through the Detroit airport. After arriving in Detroit at 11 pm and learning my new flight was scheduled for 8 am, I was not looking forward to finding a hotel in the area, locating a shuttle or taxi, checking in and going through the return process in just a few hours. I was more than delighted to learn of the Westin's location right in the A Terminal at Detroit International Airport. The room rates are expensive, but in this case I was happy to spend the money to have a great room, a good night's rest and the convenience of being literally in the airport. The courteous staff and great food in the restaurant/bar (which was still serving food at 11:30pm) was an added bonus. I'd recommend booking the Westin if you ever find yourself stuck in a similar pinch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Great place to stay for an early flight.

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: In the airport.
Cons: Being able to check bags in the lobby would be better, but I imagine airport security would not allow that. At least you get your own security line.
Location: Sleep and fly
We stayed here to avoid traffic and bad weather in the morning. I could sleep until six, instead of getting up at four. We had a friend drop us at the hotel the night before, and he'll pick us up when we get home. That way we didn't have to spend money on airport parking. Something we would of had to do when leaving home at five o'clock in the morning. That paid for the cost of the room. Everything else was good. The room was good. The service was good. The food in the restaurant was, well it was fine, but a bit pricey. That's to be expected at an airport hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ont.

nice hotel.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
It's good for people taking flights out of Detroit, you can get to the US custom through the hotel.