Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

It's right in the terminal.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The beds are quite comfortable and the lobby is very pleasing on the eyes.
It is clean, comfortable, with a very seasoned and friendly staff. Located right in the terminal, it makes flying out the next morning stress free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Convenient for overnight while in transit

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Cons: Coub lounge is very limited
Location: We hired a car and drove to Ann Arbour for a day
Found it very useful for an overnight stay with family of four while in transit from UK to South Carolina. Only complaint was the advertised dedicated security channel did not open anywhere near the publushed opening time. No sign of any TSA staff to ,an the poitn by 8am when supposed to open at 7:30. Hotel staff could not give any help on the topic. This meant we had to endure the long security lines in the terminal adding a bit of stress which we were not expecting. Otherwise very good hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in the airport vicinity

Posted Aug 1, 2016
AC was not working properly. There was a stale smell in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

One night stay

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location to the airport.
Cons: Add extra shelving in the bathroom.
Stayed one night as we had a early flight. Had a comfortable, clean room. Only one concern,we had a handicap access bathroom (didn't need this) but there was one VERY small glass shelf on the wall to put personal items. Did not find this shelf helpful at all. It wasn't big enough for much of anything. Also, one hook on the bathroom door, which housed a robe the hotel provided, so again not much room to store my own personal items. Other than that was a good experience.
5 out of 5
by Bret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Norfolk

Detroit airport hotel

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped over at Detroit on the way back to UK. Wanted a hotel close to airport for this reason. Took a cab downtown to visit the Motown museum.
5 out of 5
by john from johannesburg South Africa

a revelation

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
To be quite honest ---I was blown away by the new Terminal & Hotel experience I had known the old Hotel from 1970's & it worked well enough after 9/11 & it was very inconvenient because of security shut off from the terminal & needed a lot of renovation --I booked with trepidation just for the convenience This New Airport Hotel works just amazingly ---well done the Westin Group
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at the airport! Stress free

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location and staff. Rooms very clean and comfortable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Accommodating and Very Convenient

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Airport, enough said.
If you are flying Delta and want an extremely accommodating stay while in the Detroit Metro, there is no better lodging than the Westin at the Airport. The terminal is connected to the hotel and there is a security checkpoint directly off the lobby. The facilities are well-maintained, clean, and comfortable.