Ratings based on 1,540 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No free wifi!!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I was really surprised I had to pay for wifi. A hotel of this caliber should offer free wifi. Also, the sink calk was splitting. I don't expect to see that in a hotel that charged $250 per night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Westin Southfield Detroit, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We appreciate all guest feedback, whether it be positive or negative. We would like to extend our sincerest form of apology that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. Please know we will take your comments into consideration. If you are willing, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Westin Southfield Detroit in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel. But expensive internet

Posted May 16, 2017
Hotel expensive compared to other hotels in area with expensive internet whereas other hotels off internet for free.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Westin Southfield Detroit, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We would like to extend our sincerest form of apology that your stay with us was not up to typical Westin standard. Please know it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Westin Southfield Detroit to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Clean room, well appointed

Posted May 1, 2017
Check in was simple, as was checking out. Staff was helpful and polite. Room service was prompt but did need to correct my order.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Westin Southfield Detroit, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response! We are so delighted to hear our pleasant staff was able to make your stay with us a positive, memorable experience. Please know it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Westin Southfield Detroit in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good overall

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, a good hotel. Comfortable, clean, courteous service. My room was spacious including the bathroom but it lacked hooks and vanity space. Might have been given a room more suitable for someone in a wheelchair so I understand.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Felicia

Amazing

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
3 out of 5
by Rickie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Not so good of an experience.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed the room. I didn't enjoy the fact that there is a 10 dollar charge to use a microwave. To charge for something that simple makes me not want to return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dearborn, Michgan

Nice hotel, but no pool or hot tub

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The one thing that I really do like about this hotel is that they do have very comfortable beds and pillows. You will get a good night's sleep.
Cons: The one thing that this hotel could improve on is communication; update their website to reflect the renovations of their pool and hot tub.
Location:
This hotel is only about 20 minutes from my home. I have a lot of back issues and decided to take the day off to stay at a nice hotel where I could do some water exercises and soak in the hot tub to relieve my back pain. I am familiar with this hotel and they do show pictures of their pool on their website and also list under RECREATION & ENTERTAINMENT: Indoor Heated Pool and Indoor Whirlpool. As we were checking into the hotel, my husband had asked what time the pool closed, but the girl checking us in didn't answer. She was doing something on the computer, so we didn't repeat the question and forgot to ask again when she was finished. After we got up to the room, I called down to the front desk to ask about the pool/hot tub and she said, "Sorry, it's closed for renovations." I said, "Oh no, this is why I came here." That was it. The next morning, when we were checking out, I mentioned it again and was just told, "When you come back, it will be even better." That was it. It was very disappointing as there were many other hotels to chose from that do have their pool and hot tub up and running. I chose this hotel because I know it's a nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Westin Southfield Detroit, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response! While we are delighted to hear you were able to rest well in our Westin Heavenly Beds, we would like to apologize that you were not informed of our pool being under renovation sooner. Please know it was never our intention to make you feel unwelcome! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Westin Southfield Detroit in the future to experience our newly renovated pool.
2 out of 5
by Yevrah

No POOL, SAD stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
I'm just upset that the website did not put directly in my face that the pool was under renovation. I had to click on something to see it. The pool was the ONLY REASON why we chose that hotel.