Ratings based on 1,433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick weekend getaway

Posted Jun 6, 2016
The hotel was very accommodating. Valet parking was available, lobby service was great in spite of the large groups that were checking in as well. Very good stay. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Westin Southfield Detroit, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is our number one priority to ensure that our guests enjoy themselves to their fullest potential. Please know that we would love to welcome you back to the Westin Southfield Detroit when you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Excellent staff. They were very accommodating.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff. Convenient location.
I needed some help with some Buddy's pizzas I wanted to take home to Colorado. The manager, Martin, helped me wrap them and store them in one of their freezers overnight in preparation for final packing. They were checked into baggage on the flight and made it home without any problems. Thank you Martin.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate your kind compliments to our staff and we will certainly pass along your praises. Martin will be happy to hear your pizza arrived safely! Thank you for your excellent review and it would be an honor to welcome you back to The Westin Southfield Detroit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Luis from Arlington, VA

Excellent hotel stay

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel experience. Convenient location, friendly staff, and very comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We love hearing all the highlights of your visit that made your stay so great, like our courteous staff and comfortable accommodations. Thank you so much for your gracious review. We would love to welcome you back to The Westin Southfield Detroit!
5 out of 5
by Tyrone

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diana from Jacksonville, FL

Excellent Stay!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The experience was excellent; from the valet attendant to the front desk. Everyone was really nice, and the room was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your high praise. It's great to hear that our courteous staff and comfortable accommodations made your time with us so enjoyable! We can't wait to welcome you back to The Westin Southfield Detroit for another great getaway!
5 out of 5
by Victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

High rise building - right on the highway

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Stayed just one night. Everything went smoothly. Using room card to operate the elevator was the only minor complication. Just need to read the sign inside the elevator.
4 out of 5
by Leonard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels