Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your time

Posted Jan 24, 2017
This hotel is the epitome of a bad stay, the shower was horrible with no water pressure, and very little hot water. The bed was a chiropractor's dream, it should've been replaced 10 years ago we actually found a piece of plywood between the box springs and the mattress.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy spent 2 nights. Very clean and cheap.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The quietness, closeness to restaurants and places I visit. Also, the rates of the hotel is cheaper than other hotels.
For sure I am going to stay in TownePlace Suites next time when I am in DB MI. I hope it continues with same services and rates.
4 out of 5
by Eureka

Great hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel service was great. I received a Christmas gift from under the tree in lobby at check in because I stayed during the holiday season. I checked out on Christmas day and there was a stocking hung on my door with candy and a scratch off lottery ticket. The room was very updated the kitchen was clean and very well equipped with stainless steel appliances. The room was small,cute,and cozy. The only problem was when I checked in there was a few guys just hanging out in the parking lot by the office door that made me uncomfortable. But overall I will definitely stay here again real soon
4 out of 5
by Maher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a dump. Sleep in your car instead.

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
This place is great if you're a long-term IT contractor for Ford or Carhartt and if you don't care about anything other than the convenient location. Even for an "extended stay" type hotel, this place is a dump. I arranged to have several of my colleagues stay here for some work at Ford last week and was thoroughly embarrassed by the lousy quality of the place. I ended up staying one night but was able to redirect them before they checked in. This place used to be pretty nice, but the current franchisee is just using it as a cash cow. Marriott needs to investigate this place. Absolutely filthy carpets & furniture. Tiny lobby & depressing breakfast area - but trust me, you're not going to want to eat this garbage anyway. So if you're not here on an H1-B visa trying to save every last penny and are willing to accept a real dump, go elsewhere. Heck, I'd sleep in my car before I stayed here again. I spend 200+ nights a year in hotels - and this place easily made it to my 10 worst for 2016. The only positive thing I can say for this place is that the parking lot was well-lit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice & reasonable price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Xenia

Rough start but got better

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Started off rough. Handicap room on second floor & the elevator didn't work. Contacted front desk & they found us another room. It wasn't handicap accessible, but it was nice. The wifi is very slow & we couldn't get it to connect very often. The people are very nice & friendly. Hotel was very close to the Henry Ford & Greenfield Village. Very quiet. Will stay there again when we go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lackawanna

A good place to stay.

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was very good the breakfast could have been better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Just one thing we were into the room 3 adults and the pillows were not enough.