Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your time

Posted Jan 24, 2017
This hotel is the epitome of a bad stay, the shower was horrible with no water pressure, and very little hot water. The bed was a chiropractor's dream, it should've been replaced 10 years ago we actually found a piece of plywood between the box springs and the mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy spent 2 nights. Very clean and cheap.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The quietness, closeness to restaurants and places I visit. Also, the rates of the hotel is cheaper than other hotels.
For sure I am going to stay in TownePlace Suites next time when I am in DB MI. I hope it continues with same services and rates.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a dump. Sleep in your car instead.

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
This place is great if you're a long-term IT contractor for Ford or Carhartt and if you don't care about anything other than the convenient location. Even for an "extended stay" type hotel, this place is a dump. I arranged to have several of my colleagues stay here for some work at Ford last week and was thoroughly embarrassed by the lousy quality of the place. I ended up staying one night but was able to redirect them before they checked in. This place used to be pretty nice, but the current franchisee is just using it as a cash cow. Marriott needs to investigate this place. Absolutely filthy carpets & furniture. Tiny lobby & depressing breakfast area - but trust me, you're not going to want to eat this garbage anyway. So if you're not here on an H1-B visa trying to save every last penny and are willing to accept a real dump, go elsewhere. Heck, I'd sleep in my car before I stayed here again. I spend 200+ nights a year in hotels - and this place easily made it to my 10 worst for 2016. The only positive thing I can say for this place is that the parking lot was well-lit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice & reasonable price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Xenia

Rough start but got better

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Started off rough. Handicap room on second floor & the elevator didn't work. Contacted front desk & they found us another room. It wasn't handicap accessible, but it was nice. The wifi is very slow & we couldn't get it to connect very often. The people are very nice & friendly. Hotel was very close to the Henry Ford & Greenfield Village. Very quiet. Will stay there again when we go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lackawanna

A good place to stay.

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was very good the breakfast could have been better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Just one thing we were into the room 3 adults and the pillows were not enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa, ON

Not clean

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness and new beds
Studio had a small kitchen. Bathroom's floor is sticky and had a bunch of dust and hair on the floor behind the door. Queen bed had an old and soft mattress. My daughter and I stayed for two nights and tried both mornings to get breakfast but the room was too crowded and had to go out for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible, prolly had bed bugs and there was pubes

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was terrible the bed was dirty the picture for the hotel did not look like the actual hotel we stayed in at all. Customer service wasn't that great they on seemed like they scamed us and and they seemed like they didn't know what they were doing and also giving us diferent information each time, I would never stay there, there are plenty of better hotels to stay,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Expected a lot more. The bed was litterally a roll away bed. The staff was unprofessional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is to exceed our guests expectations and I apologize that we fell short this time. The information will be helpful to improve services to our guests. Although we did not meet your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider us on your next visit to Dearborn so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve. Thank you.