Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Super clean and spacious room, small but decent fitness room, nice indoor pool and very nice complimentary breakfast. The heating system in the room was tough to regulate (it would get really warm before turning off to set temp).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location, close to family.
Cons: Better lighting by the bed.
There needs to be better lighting by the bed for those of us who prefer to read in bed. Everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterville, OH

A great place to stay for me and my family

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Very busy roads during morning and evening, but close to many restaurants and stores.
My wife, 2 kids, and I stayed here and it was a great experience! The staff was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Our room was of generous size and very clean. In-room kitchen was very helpful. There was a good selection for breakfast and a comfortable eating area. Kids loved the pool! Will stay again if we are in the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by TPS Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent experience at the TownePlace Suites Detroit/Warren. We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed our facility and amenities. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent customer service and appreciates the positive feedback. Thank you for staying with us and be sure to visit us again next time you are in the area. Safe Travels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nic place to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel with nice rooms
5 out of 5
by Sherry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very nice clean hotel I enjoyed my stay there. The pool area was nice and the complementary breakfast was awesome. The room was very clean and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone it was a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by TPS Rep, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts on your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Detroit/Warren. We are pleased to see the high scores for our hotel and appreciate your feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our indoor pool and our breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back next time you visit the area. Safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel, close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, great location.
Location: Shopping and restaurants
Only stayed one night but would definitely stay again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear JuC, Thank you for taking the time to share you recent experience at our TownePlace Suites. We are thrilled to receive the highest scores possible and that this would be the hotel of choice for your next visit in the area, We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. Seeing you next time!
3 out of 5
by Signs Of

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

an ok hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
overall the hotel was nice but this was very simple. no frills room and bathroom but it had a kitchenette which was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Dear A Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience at our hotel. We do our best to provide the exceptional service and amenities one would expect at a Marriott branded hotel. Unfortunately, it seems as though we may have fallen short of this goal during your visit. I understand that you liked our kitchenette , but were not impressed with the rest. As a long term stay hotel, we try to keep a simple and comfortable environment. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to serve you again in the future. Safe travels.