Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Super clean and spacious room, small but decent fitness room, nice indoor pool and very nice complimentary breakfast. The heating system in the room was tough to regulate (it would get really warm before turning off to set temp).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location, close to family.
Cons: Better lighting by the bed.
There needs to be better lighting by the bed for those of us who prefer to read in bed. Everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterville, OH

A great place to stay for me and my family

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Very busy roads during morning and evening, but close to many restaurants and stores.
My wife, 2 kids, and I stayed here and it was a great experience! The staff was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Our room was of generous size and very clean. In-room kitchen was very helpful. There was a good selection for breakfast and a comfortable eating area. Kids loved the pool! Will stay again if we are in the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by TPS Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent experience at the TownePlace Suites Detroit/Warren. We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed our facility and amenities. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent customer service and appreciates the positive feedback. Thank you for staying with us and be sure to visit us again next time you are in the area. Safe Travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very nice clean hotel I enjoyed my stay there. The pool area was nice and the complementary breakfast was awesome. The room was very clean and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone it was a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by TPS Rep, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts on your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Detroit/Warren. We are pleased to see the high scores for our hotel and appreciate your feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our indoor pool and our breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back next time you visit the area. Safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel, close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, great location.
Location: Shopping and restaurants
Only stayed one night but would definitely stay again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear JuC, Thank you for taking the time to share you recent experience at our TownePlace Suites. We are thrilled to receive the highest scores possible and that this would be the hotel of choice for your next visit in the area, We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. Seeing you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Wonderful I had a very pleasant stay would recommend and stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooms, great service!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Highly recommended. The rooms are very nice, very clean. Kitchens are nicely stocked. Staff was great. I would definitely stay there again. Breakfast was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

13th birthday

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: the staff, kitchen, breakfast, location
Cons: heated pool
Location: shopping
me, my family, and friends celebrated my son's 13th birthday at this hotel. The staff was excellent, the rooms were clean, the pool just right, and the breakfast was fulling. This hotel is nice and peaceful and i would highly recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great Hotel!

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Great room!
Location: Centrally located to I-96 and I-696
This was a great hotel that not only served a buffet breakfast but they served a hot buffet dinner too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, clean.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Great staff, clean hotel. Would recommend. Only issue I had was the $100 pet fee which I found out when I got there.