Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from inkster,mi

Rude staff

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The staff at the desk was very rude, I pair with my debit card online, when I got there the woman told me that they did not accept my card and that I would have to get my refund from expedia or pay a cash deposit, I paid the deposit but when I got in the room I was disappointed at what I had gotten for my money the room was not clean, no comforter on the bed and the continental breakfast was really sad. There was no security of the rear entrance, there was a stick propping the door open.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C.

yikes

Posted Feb 9, 2017
stained sheets, old and grimy, lamps/lights didnt work, didn't feel safe
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what's I expected

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of room
Location: Travelodge Detroit Metro is. Conveniently located.
This is the second time we stayed. The condition of the hotel was less than adequate. Floor was dirty, and the window latches were broken so window would blow open. The staff were great and we changed rooms. Maintenance is less than required.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
convenient place and affordable right by DTW when you need to catch an early flight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

There was no latch on our room door (room 216).

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Transportation to the airport.
Cons: All the above.
Location: Airport
Front desk clerk was a not a happy person. Detail cleaning and general upkeep was poor. Bathroom needs updates. Molding around the floor and door jams were absent in so many places. Paint would do this place a world of good. You could tell this hotel was a smoking hotel at one time. But the smell lingers and lingers through out the hotel. Carpet in the entire hotel needs to be replaced. Parking lot was filled with liter. Spend some money. I won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Good morning meal. Clean and tidy room & bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Good shuttle, clean room and bathroom. Kind staffs and good morning meal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

extremly dirty beds, towels, carpets

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Beds and towels were made up with unwashed, reused linen. Hair, stains, wrinkles, even plain dirt. We aseked to change rooms, second one was in better condition but still with previously used linens and towels. Front desk would not provide an estimate for shuttle bus arrival at the airport, despite two phone calls while we waited outside the terminal at minus five Celsius. "Just wait, it will be there, but can't tell you when" The facilities are ok however the hotel is lacking housekeeping and professional management. Convenient location and price ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Experience

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Whether you're paying for a cheap hotel or an expensive one, there is still an expectation. Regardless if this hotel isn't Hyatt or even the Mariott, I still expect certain things. I was changed rooms 3 times. Other people were loud and throwing a small party. Smelled like smoke. My flight got cancelled and I need to stay overnight and just wanted to sleep. After all the room changes and by the time I settled it was 10:30. Had to be up by 4:00am flight was at 6:30am. I was just uncomfortable and expected more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland ME

Drove up the street to Embassy Suites

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Location is fine.
Cons: Build a new one.
Upon arrival, I removed my bags from the car, walked to the front door, and after taking a look inside at the seedy characters meandering about in the lobby, I took my bags back to the car and drove up the street to a real hotel.