Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Good morning meal. Clean and tidy room & bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Good shuttle, clean room and bathroom. Kind staffs and good morning meal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

extremly dirty beds, towels, carpets

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Beds and towels were made up with unwashed, reused linen. Hair, stains, wrinkles, even plain dirt. We aseked to change rooms, second one was in better condition but still with previously used linens and towels. Front desk would not provide an estimate for shuttle bus arrival at the airport, despite two phone calls while we waited outside the terminal at minus five Celsius. "Just wait, it will be there, but can't tell you when" The facilities are ok however the hotel is lacking housekeeping and professional management. Convenient location and price ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Experience

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Whether you're paying for a cheap hotel or an expensive one, there is still an expectation. Regardless if this hotel isn't Hyatt or even the Mariott, I still expect certain things. I was changed rooms 3 times. Other people were loud and throwing a small party. Smelled like smoke. My flight got cancelled and I need to stay overnight and just wanted to sleep. After all the room changes and by the time I settled it was 10:30. Had to be up by 4:00am flight was at 6:30am. I was just uncomfortable and expected more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland ME

Drove up the street to Embassy Suites

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Location is fine.
Cons: Build a new one.
Upon arrival, I removed my bags from the car, walked to the front door, and after taking a look inside at the seedy characters meandering about in the lobby, I took my bags back to the car and drove up the street to a real hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Its location next to the airport.
Cons: The front desk service, the cleanliness of the rooms, repairs--the window in my room could not be shut; the sink had no stopper.
Location: Location near the airport was good, but there were no good restaurants nearby.
From the mumbling, won't-look-you-in-the-eye clerk to the filthy rooms, this hotel--or should I call it a motel--was the worst experience I have had with hotels since I can't remember. I do a good bit of business travel each year, so I've stayed in a lot of places. How did this place get an average of 3 in ratings?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Poor service, unclean room

Posted Nov 23, 2016
My sheets had visible gross stains on them! Also, they double charged me for the room. I paid in cash and they charged my card as well. The person at the lobby desk had absolutely no idea what she was doing or talking about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Decent hotel.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Room was convenient and clean. The location near airport was convenient.
Cons: Driving through construction. Being able to use computer. Wifi not accessible.
Location: Location was good. Construction made it difficult.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nort Bay, On

Close to airport. Hotel was dated.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: It looked ok from the outside. It was a smoke free hotel.
Cons: Complete makeover of the rooms. Have a better breakfast. Should have yogurt and fresh fruit on breakfast menu.
Location: Close to airport. We were only there for a short time so we didn't do anything.
Friendly staff at check in. Room was very dated. Bedspread had a stain on it. I went to have a bath and there was no plug for the drain. I called front desk twice but no answer. The breakfast was sub par. They didn't bother to wash tables off after guests left the breakfast table. We would not return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Dump by the airport

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: It's was close to the airport and offered affordable parking
Cons: Dirty, possibly the most UNcomfortable beds on the planet. DIRTY bathroom. Front desk staff slow.
Location: Airport