Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Met Expectations

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: The front desk is understaffed. One person cannot be handling the breakfast room on a busy morning and the front desk at the same time.
This is a budget hotel close to Detroit Metropolitan Airport. The room was clean, as was the bathroom. Plenty of hot water. It met my limited needs. If you need an upscale property, there are alternatives in the area. If your needs are more limited and your expectations adjusted accordingly, you won't be disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor

overpriced

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: staff
Location: only good thing near airport
rude and lazy desk person both at check in and check out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

The Wi-Fi sucks!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location and price. Decent deal for the price.
Cons: Wi-Fi and the shower.
Location: Right at the edge of DTW.
I didn't get a connection the entire time. I'd have pushed most of my ratings up to a 4 had I been able to do any online work while there. All three of my devices wouldn't connect. Called the front desk and was told the Wi-Fi was working just fine. Nope! :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

If you simply want cheap

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: close the the airport, cheap
Cons: more welcoming front desk, eliminate problems with booking (I understand that later it was determined Expedia had the wrong hotel fax!
Booked this for my daughter as an overnight before flying out of DTW then next morning. She is a student who flies out of there several times a year, so I booked a night in April and one in August. Both times they did not have our reservation. The lady at the front desk was very unwelcoming and negative. The bed was poor - you can feel the springs, and the room had an odor. It seemed clean, but it felt old and dank. Would not recommend this place unless it is purely a budget decision.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Romulus,MI

Dirty Sheets

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I paid for a one queen bed and got 2 full size beds Then the sheets had dried up old blood on the sheets and when I asked for a refund they told me it was 2 beds so I didn't have to sleep in that bed!! My room door didn't close automatic u had to push it in. And the bathroom door didn't close all the way. The cover that was on the bed was super thin it felt like a sheet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Romulus, MI

Just Gross

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport. The bathroom was fairly clean...wasn't afraid to take a shower.
Cons: Carpet totally ripped out and replaced. All floors and walls to be detailed cleaned.
Location: The street it is on was under construction.
I stayed at this hotel nine years ago and had a nice stay but the hotel hasn't been kept up over the years. First of all, I checked in and just was tired otherwise I would of requested a different room...not sure if that would of been better though. The carpet was filthy and sticky in places. I had to keep the a/c on 65 to feel cool in the room and it was only 85 outside. (I had a first floor room too.) The room had a musky odor to it. I'm glad I brought my own towels because the ones in the room had stains. The bathroom was missing the toilet paper roll holder and the place to hang your clothes was broken. The internet was terrible, couldn't get anything done on it. If you want to sleep in, good luck with that the cleaning staff is loud. The posted check out time is "incorrect" and they will make you checkout a hour before the posted time. I offered to pay for a late check out but was told that I couldn't.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel, decent price.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Hotel building is old and hasn't been remodeled in a long time if ever. Room was dark, small and old furnishings. Bed had no blanket, just a sheet and thin cover. Room was far from sound proof, we could hear every door and conversation in the hall. Hotel was in an out of the way location and parking lot didn't feel safe late at night or early morning. Rooms were fairly clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Basic hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Basic hotel if you need a cheap option close to airport. Walls are super thin and you can hear everything in the next room and along the hallway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Get there to check in the kid at the desk seemed like he was high. The door key card didn't work the first time. The smoke alarm was missing from the wall with wires just sticking out. The tv couldn't have signal the whole stay, bathroom door wouldn't stay closed, carpet was coming off the bottom of the wal, the mini refig was still dirty. Had something in the freezer part that had hair stuck to it. Worse hotel I have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
There is some occasional noise from the airplanes passing by, but everything else was perfect. Highly recommended.