Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Mar 29, 2017
I liked this hotel because it is close the airport and it is clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The springs in the bed were popping up

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: cheap
Cons: The bed
Location: the airport
I almost left, except that I was too tired. The shuttle was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Patricia Whittington, Hotel Management
Sorry for your dissatisfaction, we are working hard to make notable changes. Thank you for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from inkster,mi

Rude staff

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The staff at the desk was very rude, I pair with my debit card online, when I got there the woman told me that they did not accept my card and that I would have to get my refund from expedia or pay a cash deposit, I paid the deposit but when I got in the room I was disappointed at what I had gotten for my money the room was not clean, no comforter on the bed and the continental breakfast was really sad. There was no security of the rear entrance, there was a stick propping the door open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C.

yikes

Posted Feb 9, 2017
stained sheets, old and grimy, lamps/lights didnt work, didn't feel safe
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what's I expected

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of room
Location: Travelodge Detroit Metro is. Conveniently located.
This is the second time we stayed. The condition of the hotel was less than adequate. Floor was dirty, and the window latches were broken so window would blow open. The staff were great and we changed rooms. Maintenance is less than required.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
convenient place and affordable right by DTW when you need to catch an early flight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

There was no latch on our room door (room 216).

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Transportation to the airport.
Cons: All the above.
Location: Airport
Front desk clerk was a not a happy person. Detail cleaning and general upkeep was poor. Bathroom needs updates. Molding around the floor and door jams were absent in so many places. Paint would do this place a world of good. You could tell this hotel was a smoking hotel at one time. But the smell lingers and lingers through out the hotel. Carpet in the entire hotel needs to be replaced. Parking lot was filled with liter. Spend some money. I won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Good morning meal. Clean and tidy room & bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Good shuttle, clean room and bathroom. Kind staffs and good morning meal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

extremly dirty beds, towels, carpets

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Beds and towels were made up with unwashed, reused linen. Hair, stains, wrinkles, even plain dirt. We aseked to change rooms, second one was in better condition but still with previously used linens and towels. Front desk would not provide an estimate for shuttle bus arrival at the airport, despite two phone calls while we waited outside the terminal at minus five Celsius. "Just wait, it will be there, but can't tell you when" The facilities are ok however the hotel is lacking housekeeping and professional management. Convenient location and price ok.