Ratings based on 1,586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice vintage hotel!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Older hotel however because of that it has a very nice layout. Interior Courtyard area is used for breakfast room- really peaceful spot to plug in over a nice cup of coffee or unwind after work. The one negative is that the A/C in the room never got cold so sleeping was quite uncomfortable. Hopeful that will be addressed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Mary Daniels, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with your review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks awesome at first glance

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The amenities such as the bar/restaurant, indoor and outdoor pool, pool tables and workout room/sauna.
Cons: Cleanliness and updating.
The hotel was a great price however, it is very old. Our door to get into our hotel room would only open if you rammed your shoulder into it and the cleanliness was a real problem as empty beer cans were all around the lobby area as well as chicken bones on the ground. Our shower had hair in it and I did not have a blow dryer in my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Mary Daniels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for your review. I will take your comments back to the proper department for coaching and counseling with our new employees. We hope to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

airport hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything, clean the dam place
Location: location was terrible
everything about this hotel was terrible. it was dirty, it smelled and and was very hard to find
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Mary Daniels, Hotel Management
Our sincere apologizes that your stay did not meet your expectations. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach Virginia

Very convenient ...close to the airport

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: The staff was pleasant and the hotel was clean. I was glad to get a cold drink and a salad before the restaurant closed.
Cons: The discounted price arrangement was not clear
Location: The airport ... no much else.
I booked this room because it was listed at a very good price and I was close to the airport. Unfortunately, I was charged about $80.00 more than quoted on the Expedia web site. I suspect it was because my "Expedia Points" were not credited , so my cc was charged for the entire balance. The staff was pleasant and the hotel was clean. I was glad to get a cold drink and a salad before the restaurant closed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Mary Daniels/Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review. We are happy to see that your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissatisfied

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Very disappointed with hotel! Rooms had no serviceable air! Elevators were dirty! Parking lots trashy! Very disappointed! Will never stay at this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Mary, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for your online review. It disappoints us to know that your stay with us was less than desirable. We are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. It is our hope that you will give us an opportunity to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Airport Stop

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Great place to wait for early morning flight. Staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Mary Daniels/Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Room was small, almost tripping over each other . Shuttle driver to airport was rude. Front desk told me incorrect information.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Nicole Drumm, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that the size of the room you stayed in was not up to the standards you are normally accustomed to. We do offer spacious suites for an extra charge. I wish I had a bit more information regarding the incorrect information you were given by our staff, so that we could correct this to ensure a miscommunication does not occur again. Thank you for bringing such matters to our attention. We hope to see you again in the future here at Wyndham Garden Detroit Metro Airport. Sincerely, Nicole Drumm Front Desk Supervisor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Calm and comfortable

Posted May 13, 2016
I checked in late evening before an early morning flight and found the ambiance of the hotel to be calming and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Nicole Drumm, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, We are gracious that you took the time to give us your feedback! We are always happy to hear when our guest's have an excellent experience. We pride ourselves in customer satisfaction. We hope we will see you again here at Wyndham Garden Detroit Metro Airport. Thank you, Nicole Drumm Front Desk Supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 1, 2016
Very pleased. Staff was really nice and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Nicole Drumm, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your 4 star rating! It means a lot to us to hear that you had a great experience while staying with us. Our staff will be pleased to hear that they were able to exceed your expectations. Customer satisfaction is our top priority! It was our pleasure having you as a guest here at Wyndham Garden Detroit Metro Airport. We hope to see you again! Thank you, Nicole Drumm Front Desk Supervisor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: I liked the price and location
Cons: Parts of the hotel are old and worn and need updating.
Location: Location is great....near airport
The hotel is huge with lots of amenities and things to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Nicole Drumm, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that the location of our hotel was convenient for your travel needs. We understand that convenience and affordability play a major role in guest satisfaction. It was our pleasure having you as a guest here at Wyndham Garden Detroit Metro Airport. We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Nicole Drumm Front Desk Supervisor