Ratings based on 1,626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Could be cleaner

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Entry way was nice. Hallways needed vacuuming and a general cleaning. Room needed a few more touches (straightening up). Bed wasn't very comfy and sheets were starchy. Staff was very nice and helpful though!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice hotel close to Detroit airport

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: Shower in our handicap room should be repaired .
Location: Perfect for a stay in the Detroit area. It enabled us to return our rental car, avoid morning rush and save a day's fee.
Good choice, reasonably priced, quiet and convenient to DTW. The interior more resembles a resort with water fountains, hit tub and pool. Friendly staff, bartender and quick shuttle service. Small shop in lobby exceptionally thoughtfully stocked. I'd definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Nicole Drumm, Hotel Management
Dear L, Thank you for your excellent review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience while staying with us. It was a pleasure having you as a guest here at Wyndham Garden Romulus! We hope to see you again! Thank you, Nicole Drumm Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan DTW

close to the airport

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The bed could have been less lumpy, Also no room service and hotels should never use cheap ketchup.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Nicole Drumm, Hotel Management
Dear Traci F, We would like to thank you for your feedback. We would like to offer our apologies that your experience was less than satisfactory while staying with us. We hope you will return in the future! Sincerely, Nicole Drumm Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kailua, Hi

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location.
Fairly difficult to open two prices of luggage Didn't find anything to turn on any but one light. Over all very comfortable one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Nicole Drumm, Hotel Management
Dear George, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We apologize for any inconveniences that occurred during your stay. We are happy to hear that overall you had a comfortable night here at Wyndham Garden Detroit Metro Airport. We hope you will return in the future! Sincerely, Nicole Drumm Front Desk Manager Kind Regards, Nicole Drumm Front Desk Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Disgusting. We had to get moved to another room qnd there was an empty bottle of pills on the floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Nicole Drumm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your concerns. Your feeback is essential so we are able to continue making positive changes to our property to ensure guest satisfaction. I would like to offer our apologies about your unpleasant experience, and the issues that occurred during your stay. We hope that you will return to Wyndham Garden Metro Detroit in the future so we have another opportunity to show you the amount of pride we take in customer satisfaction. Kind Regards, Nicole Drumm Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Everything was okay with exception of the bed. The guy that does Breaskfast is outstanding in preparation and service. You can tell he takes a lot of pride in what he does. Restaurant staff and food was mediocre. Printer was not working and so I had to go to Fedex office. I stay in hotels all the time and this was the worst bed as far as comfort. King size with huge sway in the middle, lumpy and hard. I did not sleep well for three nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Nicole Drumm, Hotel Management
Dear Jamie, Thank you for your 4 star rating! I apologize that you were not comfortable enough to get some rest during your stay. Your kind words about our staff are greatly appreciated. We will make sure to pass them along so he knows his hard work and dedication do not go unnoticed. We hope to see you again here at Wyndham Garden Detroit Metro Airport! SIncerely, Nicole Drumm Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Quick Pick

Posted Sep 10, 2016
This reservation was made last minute when we decided to add another stop to our vacation. It was also made on a phone which makes it harder to really research. We got a $68 rate. This location has great potential. The cheaper rate rooms are definitely in the back older section. The bathroom was clean but we only had one bath towel and the disturbing part was that along side the really nice bar soap, my hair conditioner bottle was less than half full! Obviously not a fresh bottle:(. The pool appeared well taken care of although we didn't use it. It was located in the garden area that was full of really lovely live plants and a pretty water fall. I noticed several plants, that although they appeared healthy, they needed some attention. Hopefully they have someone look into that as it would be a shame to loose any of them. The area had pool tables availably as well as a tannin bed available for$10. Continental breakfast was adequate. The attendant there was very nice and kept thing filled and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Nicole Drumm, Hotel Management
Dear Jill, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is greatly appreciated! It saddens us to hear that you had some unpleasant experiences during your stay with us. With that said, I am happy to hear that there were a few things you highlighted about our property. We are always making positive changes to ensure a quality guest experience. We hope to see you again here at Wyndham Garden Detroit Metro Airport! Kind Regards, Nicole Drumm Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

close to the airport, very friendly staff

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Had a pool, restaurant, pool tables, tanning booth, gift shop open 24/7, computer availabilites
Cons: A late checkout,
Overall a nice experience. Only problem was the tv in our room was on the way to going out. They moved us to another room right away. My only other complaint was the comforter was way to heavy, either you were smothered by it or froze with just the sheet...lol went and got a blanket from the front desk the next day...problem solved!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Nicole Drumm, Hotel Management
Dear Butch, Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review! We are happy that any issues you experienced we were able to take care of immediately and that overall you had a pleasant experience. Our guests are our top priority! We hope to see you again soon here at Wyndham Garden Detroit Metro Airport! Thank you, Nicole Drumm Customer Service Representative
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very nice hotel with lots of amenities. Very got d for families and business travelers. Very close to the airport but still quiet enough. It is old but well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Mary Daniels/FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a good hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Cons: Take a look at the furniture arrangement in the room. When one of us was sitting at the desk, the other could not pass. The corner was empty.
Room was very nice, and clean. Hallways were quiet. Towels were a little thin. There were no towel racks in the bathroom. Continental breakfast was good, coffee was hot, but there were no hard boiled eggs as offered in other continental breakfasts. Staff was very welcoming and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Mary Daniels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the future.