Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
It was very accommidating, we had a pet with us and they said they take pets, 15$ pet fee to allow our pet to stay! The left side of bed light didnt work. No body soap in shower dispenser! It was a nice stay otherwise!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand forks ND

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel was just ok. It was kinda old. It can use a remodel. But it was good enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel, great value

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Helpful and friendly owner, good location, good breakfast, good value
Nice place to stay with close access to outdoor recreation around Detroit Lakes.
4 out of 5
by Denise

Convenient & Clean!

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was very accommodating and the room was clean. We will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit lakes mn

Nice place to stay. More than expected for $$

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Motel recently updated. Rooms clean, very quiet. continental breakfast was more than expected & good. Staff very nice & very nice guy at checkin went out of his way to be helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
I was extremely pleased. The room was spotless, and the bed was comfortable. The room had a small refrigerator and microwave. I didn't need either of them, but they would be nice for folks travelling with family or staying a longer time. The folks at the front desk were very pleasant. The continental breakfast had waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereals, juice, yoghurt, muffins, etc. All at the lowest price I found in town. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, plenty of towels. The breakfast was good, lots of choices, they had sugar free syrup and sugar free jelly which was a big plus for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was just what I needed for my short stay. The staff was friendly, they gave me all the information I needed right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to a lot of things to do. Nu

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice convenient motel in Detroit lakes. Quiet & clean but not fancy. Good breakfast & coffee pot, microwave & refrigerator in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

OK

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location with friendly owners/operators
Cons: Signage: Couldn't see tall sign due to tall trees. Only one small road sign.
Internet: Intermittent in evening (bars varied sporadically). Breakfast: Hot waffles, biscuits & gravy. No meat or hot eggs. Bed: Noisy mattress cover. Wall insulation: So-so. Could hear people in other rooms.