Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mike B. from Detroit Lakes, MN

Happy Hockey Family!

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay for Detroit Lakes Hockey Tournament. Nice Lobby and rooms. Kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Close to the hockey arena.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Clean hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Clean hotel. Nice lobby and breakfast area. Good breakfast served in the morning. Rooms on the smaller side but are clean. Very friendly and helpful lady doing check in. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable clean hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were very quiet. The beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
only bad thing was the alarm was set to go off at 3am and scared the living day lights out of me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The hotel staff were not very pleasant and often were not even present.
3 out of 5
by frederick t. from Plymouth, MI

Reasonably Priced, well mainatined

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was one of the more reasonably priced hotels in the area but it appeared to be newer. Everything was in good shape and the room was typical in size, clean, free WiFi, a small fridge. My only complaint was with housekeeping. They failed to clean the room on two of the five days we were there - even though we were out of the room by noon each day and didn't replace the coffee another time.
5 out of 5
by Berggren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't get to stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I didn't really get a chance to experience the hotel, because my reservation was canceled without any notice whatsoever.
Cons: Maybe try contacting people when their cards are declined instead of silently canceling their reservation.
My card was reissued due to a fraud alert. When they tried to charge the old card and it failed, they canceled my reservation without contacting me to get a different card number. They didn't even contact me to let me know that my reservation had been canceled, so I ended up driving back home that night since every other hotel in Detroit Lakes was booked solid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Leah from Bismarck

Credit card reservation not honored

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was given away even though I paid for it with a credit card. I was told because we had not checked in by 1 am our room was available for other customers needing a room. To say I was angry is an understatement. Because it was put on a credit card it would have been paid for regardless if we are there or not. I could not find anywhere on my confirmation of a deadline to check in. My phone was called but I did not answer since we were driving to the hotel. If we intended to cancel I would have called. I will never consider Americinn again and I will let everyone know of my experience.