Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Room availability for ground floor was granted even though we had late arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel awesome pool and slide

Posted Aug 30, 2017
It's was a great hotel we stayed two night upset that they only gave us a discount for one night even tho we should have for both night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Sorry, but I have nothing to add. You ask too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesquite, NV

Great pool area.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Breakfast of medium quality and had to ask staff to refill selections.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Great place. Friendly helpful staff.

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. The property, rooms and facilities were immaculate.We had only positive experiences during our stay.
Location: We went hiking every day at one of several state parks, wetlands conservation areas, and bird sanctuaries. The area is beautiful.
This was one of the most pleasant stays I have ever had at any hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful, often going that extra step to anticipate our needs and deliver excellent care and service. The room and facilities were immaculate. The complimentary breakfast was delicious. My granddaughter had a great time at the indoor pool, also immaculate. I would not hesitate to book a room here the next time I visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Hotel for Minnesota vacation

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I love that they accept dogs and have a nice grassy place and put us in a room near the dog area.
Location: It is in Detroit Lakes called the Holland House. It is just minutes from downtown and the beach and park.
We have stayed here for many years now for our vacation and family reunion. We have had to bring a dog with us on several occasions and they have always accepted pets and put us in a room that was on the bottom level near the dog area. The dog area is nice and big which our dog loves. The breakfast is pretty good with eggs and sausage and waffles and pancakes. It is very convenient for my boys who leave early to go fishing. Overall, it is a nice place and we will book it again next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine/housekeeping failure

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was fine but dirty towels in the bathroom and no Kleenex. Bathroom floor was dirty. Probably just an isolated instance, but still a small problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to my dads senior apartment

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and comfortable
The room was comfortable basically slept there and spent the rest of the time at my dads. continental breakfast was good with many options
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels