Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Enjoyed the water slide and pool

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The room was clean but smelled musty. Breakfast was outstanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great hotel in a small town

Posted Dec 1, 2016
So glad we chose this hotel. Everything was perfect except it was warm, even with the heat off. Luckily it was cold out so we just opened a window. Everything was clean, comfortable, & updated. The staff was amazing. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Convenient stay short driving distance from the beach. Quiet ground level entry room. Convenient breakfast buffet. Clean, modern rooms. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice place....easy to find

Posted Apr 11, 2016
it's a good place to stay......it's easy find.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Motel was adequate for an overnight stay. An older motel that has been somewhat updated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nd

Never again

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The breakfast was awful! Kids would not eat it. My son plugged the toilet. I called for someone to come fix it. 30 minutes later someone dropped off a plunger for us to fix. The toilet did not flush well at all. 1 hour later they came back and asked for the plunger back. Ewe!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a winter getaway...

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The rooms were nicely remodeled, we had a room with an extra nook with a couch that pulled out into a bed. Great for a family. Breakfast was good.
Cons: More staff for pool and keep the slide open all the time. Construct a hallway for rooms to gain access to the pool area without having to trek outside
Our stay was disappointing. We chose this hotel, as the reviews were high and the pictures enticing. What a mistake! We were looking forward to a family weekend getaway to warm up and relax by the pool and to take a break from the frigid January weather. Upon our arrival, we found that our rooms were on the bottom floor, not even next to each other, with exterior entrances. To top that off, we would need to trek outside through the cold, snowy air of the parking lot to get back and forth to the pool, which was in an entirely different building. Once in the pool area, at about 5 pm, they shut down the waterslide. Our kids were SUPER disappointed. We saw no evidence of a reason for doing this and it wasn't until about 5 min to 6:00pm that a fellow guest with experience with this hotel made the comment that they would start back up at 6:00 pm, however, the attendant was late and didn't make it in until 10 min after 6. It would be wise to employ more staff, and keep the slide open, however at minimum, better signage is a MUST! The pool itself is small and split into 2 sections. Only a small portion accommodates new swimmers and the majority is 8 feet deep. A larger shallow end would have been nice. The rooms were pretty decent - seem to be upgraded and beds comfortable. The staff seemed friendly and the breakfast was decent. The only 2 saving graces to a nightmare of a winter weekend getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Nice Motel, close to Detroit Mtn

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The friendly helpful staff, and the cleanliness of the rooms.
Cons: Longer hours for the pool slide.
Location: In the winter, Detroit Mtn. In the summer, beaches.
Stayed a couple of days, kids loved the pool, and there was a very nice breakfast available in the morning. Motel staff were extremely helpful and nice. Showed the kids where movies were to check out, and games were available to play.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnsville, MN

Nice hotel for a reasonable price.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Modern, clean, affordable.
Cons: Check heating.
The building we stayed in was remodeled. The room was nice and very clean. The elevator makes luggage movement easy. The only negative was that the room was very cool. With outside temps at zero, the room temp was around 66 degrees. The baseboard heating was on, but it was very slow at changing the room temperature. We had to change our stay from 2 days to one, due to circumstances having nothing to do with the hotel. So we don't know if the room temp ever went up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Nothing negative in any aspect of the visit. Breakfast was better than most places.