Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Brandon

Excellent attention to details

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hockey Tournament Hotel..

Posted Dec 18, 2016
They were awesome. Very nice clean room. Allowed us to check out late after our Sunday game.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breathtaking view!

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The Lodge on Detroit Lake is beautiful. The lobby has an inviting fireplace and cozy log furniture and large windows facing the water. The bar/lounge in the lobby was also convenient and added to the relaxed atmosphere. Our room faced the lake and was large, bright and cheerful. We loved the solid oak furniture and log beams throughout the facility. We will definitely come again. By the way, the price was also reasonable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Affordable luxury

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: We liked everything about the hotel room. The view of the lake from the balcony was gorgeous, the fireplace adds ambiance, and whirlpool tub was the perfect way to relax after hiking. Breakfast was also delicious. This is one of our favorite places to stay, regardless of the season.
Cons: Everything about the hotel was great. The only thing is that we seem to recall the tub having lights and we couldn't get them to work this time.
Location: The lake is gorgeous. We went hiking at Maplelag, came back and enjoyed a massage, then walked to the Fireside for supper. Great quick getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Gem of a hotel in Detroit Lakes

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Stayed with family for a funeral. Excellent hotel; nice amenities; excellent room. The BEST hotel breakfast I've ever encountered in all my travels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels