Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
Great breakfast. Asked for an extra blanket and did not receive one. The need to get better clock radios also. Too hard to program.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

So beautiful!

Posted Mar 3, 2018
We stayed over night for one night. The hotel staff were welcoming. The hotel has a beautiful view of Detroit Lake. We would love to come back in the summer! The one problem was while we were in the hot tub, the lights dimmed very low without warning and it was very dark in the pool area. Maybe a warning light would be helpful first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2018 by Experiene Creator, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and recent stay with us at The Lodge. Thanks for sharing the beautiful sunset view from the hotel photo! Thanks to your comments you have given us an opportunity to recognized any ways we can possibly improve for your next stay. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to DL.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
Great place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2018 by Chris - Guest Experience Creator, Hotel Management
Thank you Kurt for your 5 out of 5 star review related to your recent experience at The Lodge on Lake Detroit. We sincerely appreciate your business & hope you'll come back and see us again sometime soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful lodge on the lake

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
This is a beautiful hotel. I recommend it to anyone coming to the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2018 by Chris - Guest Experience Cretor, Hotel Management
Thank you, Rebecca, for your recent stay with us and 5 star review. We appreciate your compliments and the confidence you've placed in us by recommending The Lodge on Lake Detroit to others. We hope to welcome you back again sometime soon!
3 out of 5
by Lucas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizaveta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sheena

Quiet getaway

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was beautiful and very peaceful. The continental breakfast was amazing. We had egg bake, bacon, waffles, you name it! Also, we had a walk out patio to the lake. The spa was right by our room. We had a couples massage and it was so relaxing!
5 out of 5
by Pam

Noises neighbors

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
I love the rooms, beds, lobby, view, and service. We have stayed here many times and love it. Unfortunately, out last visit we had noisey neighbors and it took several calls to the front desk for help quieting them down. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels