Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Pet Friendly

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Clean
Hotel was nice and room was clean. I had issues with my allergies. I'm not sure if it was because of the pet friendly detail or something else but I had issues with my allergies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern,mn

Was very nice place

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Only thing I didn't care for was I found long hairs in bathtub.. Was a little gross. When u no they didn't come from u! Other then that very nice.. loved the bar and grill!! Great food!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and view!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Had wonderful views and glad that it had a restaurant and lounge on the property
Cons: Rooms were a bit small and plain looking.
Location: There were many activities to do nearby and places were easy to get to! The staff was very helpful with directions and information about other places.
Attended a meeting at the hotel property and stayed the evening prior. Had a nice time at the hotel lounge that evening and a very nice breakfast in the morning. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was comfortable and a good value also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: We chose this hotel because the pool had fun amenities for kids and was reasonably priced.
Cons: All of the pools were dirty. At one point my 6 year old said "What am I stepping on?" It was some sort of dirt in the pool. The elevator floor needed to be vacuumed, and the toilet in the room was dirty. One of the beds also sagged. I expect much better from a Holiday Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the lake

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Nice hotel good breakfast and great beer specials
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! We stayed two nights for Rollag Days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
The hotel was busy but staff and serivce was great we ate at the on site restraunt and food was good and wait staff attentaive and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not so hot

Posted Sep 27, 2015
train noise was too loud, not even real cream for your morning coffee in the lobby continental breakfast just down the street and rooms were less expensive, my friend stayed there, while i chose HolidayInn in same evening. french fries were simply unacceptable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok facility - Good location right on the beach.

Posted May 31, 2015
Room was 3rd floor by the pool so quite noisy and smell of chlorine in the room. Room was clean but pretty standard hotel room. Asked to change rooms but they were not able to accommodate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

short vacation

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: nice restraunt, great little bar with a fantastic patio, right next to the lake.
great location, situated right on the lake, rooms were very comfortable, great beds and pillows, staff very professional and friendly.