Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit mi

Seemingly good but looks can be deceiving.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The room seemed nice. Checked for bed bugs and nothing... so we thought we were good. However on the floor in the bathroom was a huge blood smudge across the floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit

Dirty unsafe

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I had to drive through a back ally smelling of garbage and past a liquor store that seemed ripe for violence to get to my room. I entered and the locks did not work. Went to the rest room and the bath tub was filthy, encircled with crud. Noticed the sheets on the bed were wrinkled. Left and went down the street. Thanks ecpedia for making me pay for two hotels thst night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Older rooms but decent for a short stay for early flight. Be warned even though ad says free parking it's not true. You only get free parking the night you are in the hotel. So I got surprised with extra charges at the last minute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, safe, parking and early breakfast included in rate
It was a last minute booking that pleasantly surprised us. We enjoyed the nice bar and restaurant which had reasonable prices and plenty of people using it too.it felt safe and clean, the complimentary breakfast was available at an early time for those on early flights too, all of which makes for a good airport stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Great location for early flight

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: This was a great value.
Cons: I was a little concerned about the noise being in the flight path of one of DTW's runways, but after 9:00 or so the traffic really diminished.
I stayed here to be close to DTW for an early morning flight. The room and bed was very comfortable and I thought it was a great value compared to other hotels I considered. I would definitely stay here again when I need to be close to the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst ever

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Everything about this hotel is terrible starting with the front desk staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, affordable place for a temp one-night stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Got in real late, thanks to their 24-hour airport Shuttle. Didn't like the first room that smelled like a dog was just there. Front desk vlerk waa nice enough to give me a better-smelling room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impressed.....

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Weekend stay for simple relaxation was on point. Especially for cost on a weekend.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Washington DC

Nice

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
It's a basic hotel so don't expect the service if four seasons. The breakfast waffles is good