Ratings based on 1,172 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala, Fl.

Better luck next time, but there won't be one!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable, the tv worked, water was hot. ac worked.
Cons: My shabby room needed a lot of attention. Got a wet sock from water under the ac. Smoke detector hanging from wires. Toilet ran every 10 minutes.
Location: Location was good for airport. Easy walk to several restaurants. Gas station for rental car fill up next door.
I booked this last minute and was the best rate for 3 star hotels near airport. Now I know the Clarion name doesn't mean much. Shabby. Grimy exterior, littered with cig butts, room was let go, dank. Little is being reinvested at this property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs! Do they not have vacuums in this hotel?

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was very good the first morning. The second we couldn't get much because they ran out of everything.
Cons: Clean the place! More staff in the breakfast room, keep it stocked!
Location: Excellent (and cheap) pizza at the gas station nearby.
The hotel was nice enough, but in need of serious cleaning. I was nervous about putting my feet on the floor or any of my belongings. What is with all the bugs and spiderwebs? Disgusting! The shower needs bleaching! The breakfast was good the first morning. On the second they ran out of plates, cups, utensils, food (no food!), tables and chairs. The staff was moving so slowly that we gave up and bought breakfast elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place with a great breakfast & shuttle!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Everything was great, just wish the bar was open a few more hours than they currently are, earlier and later than their hours. Comfortable, clean, staff was amazing :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota, Fl

Emergency lodging

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We were stranded in Detroit while trying to get back to Florida after hurricane Irma. We spent 3 nights at theClarion & the service, meals and staff made the waiting easier. Thank you, Clarion
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The staff was pleasant but the room had a persistent sour odor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rogers, Arkansas

Decent/Cheap Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Update the facility
Location: Airport.
Normally I wouldn't stay close to the airport, but had a couple of meetings close by. Rooms were decent, nothing fancy. But for the price, it was right. It has a nice little bar onsite. Breakfast was good. Only strange thing, never had my room cleaned the 3 days I was here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Nose elevator had no button on 2 floor had to use stairs , not good with bad knee. Said something to staff she just laughed
Read below. The staff when we checked in was great. The shuttle drive was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
This hotel was clean and easy to navigate. Great value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Convenient to everything. Nice facility, excellent staff and good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Nice staff, building smelled a bit off. Toilet didn't flush very well. The room itself looked pretty clean and was ok. You get what you pay for. Location was nice because it was close to the airport and car rental place but not many restaurants or much around