Ratings based on 1,308 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Close to airport

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Close to airport, staff were very nice and friendly. Room was pretty much quiet, considering planes fly right over head. Loved t hey pillows
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Nice hote

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Staff very friendly & sincere Close to airport Shuttle driver was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Good hotel for layover at airport

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Comfortable
Good hotel shuttle from and to airport with speedy check in. Great food at hotel bristro
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Everything were great except the bathroom, it was in a bad conditions and not clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

close to DTW

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: poeple and breaky
Cons: lower price, free auto storage while away
easy check in, friendly and helpful, great breakfast buffet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Terrible Mattress!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
One of the two mattresses was dirty, with dirt on the fitted sheet! The pillow had make up on it! Also, that mattress was so hard I could not sleep, up all night! Mildew in tub. Shower was ok. Breakfast was good. TV was ok, but no guide...that I could find. My son said the other bed was ok. I guess I got what I paid for...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Switched Rooms, Then Left

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The staff was so sweet. The rooms, not so much. Our first room had a weird smell to it. We requested an air deodorizer, which really masked that smell with bleach. I had my two year old and mother with me. We were offered a second room; which had mold in the ceiling and noticeable water damage, along with mold in the shower. They let us check out without charging for the current day. I had to argue for that though. This hotel is newly renovated . Maybe it will be better in a few years.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

A bit disappointing

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Better cleaning of the rooms and the facilities
The hotel carpets were dirty. The toilet had mold under the rim. The staff were really nice though and very pleasant both at the desk and in the restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Hotel staff was very accommodating

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The nice thing about this hotel is that it is very close to the airport. It is an older hotel that has been somewhat updated. Nice beds and pillows. Bathroom has black mold all around the tile and the tub. Carpets were dirty. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hot breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canton, mi

If you need to be close

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Unless you need to be close to the airport. The room had no toilet paper holder. Shower water never got hot for a good shower.