Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit, mi

Posted Sep 18, 2017
My experience was very good. The beds were very comfortable. The walls were a little thin as we could hear people walking around, but overall the stay was good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The staff is courteous enough to just be called "courteous", other than that they are quite abrupt. The clientele are unfriendly and it seemed like they must stay there on a long term. The staff was openly discussed that they should not have guests in their rooms, hang around the parking lot, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
A lot of restaurants to choose from in 10 min driving distance. Hotel interior is old but clean. Breakfast is included and very nice. Friendly staff. Near major road so would hear the traffic in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MICHIGAN

RUN!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: NICE STAFF
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: WENDYS
THW HOTEL WAS SO FILTHY THE CARPET WAS DISGUISTING THE WALLS AND CURTAINS WERE SO GROSS AND STAINED
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lobby was clean but room was dirty.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I hope this hotel is not representative of all Comfort Suites. The staff, lobby, and food area were clean and friendly. The room was another story. Bathroom was dirty, bed skirts didn't fall to the floor and were stained so they showed a dirty brown box under the bed. There was something on the headboard of one of the beds. I live in Taylor and was extremely embarrassed that players' families were staying here for the Jr. Little League World Series.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I wanted to have a party for my daughter an was told only 4 ppl to a room no one was allowed to come visit nor stay all bad I won't ever go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Disappointed!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Read above.
Cons: Money put back into it to keep it up to par.
Location: The location was fine. We were close to family and that's what counted for us. We will look for another hotel close by next time.
We had stayed in this hotel last in 2006. It had just opened as new. It was nice and comfortable. Everything was new and clean. The pool wasn't completed or open yet but that was alright with us. This time we couldn't believe it was the same hotel. It was worn out, dirty and the cleaning staff didn't do much to improve it. The first night we had a refrigerator leak that ran under the bed and came out in front of one of the night stands. My wife found it when she stepped in the water getting up to go to the bathroom which was so small there were no towel racks to hang a towel or hand towel. Looking at the place the water was leaking from was water damaged as it had been leaking for a long time. When got up, called down to the desk and they said they would put us into another room. We first took showers only to find out the hair dryer didn't work. I went to the desk to exchange it for another. the desk clerks were very nice but things appeared to be out of their control. We won't be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Close to the Henry Ford museum... easy to get to

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Staff was wonderful...shout out to Elizabeth...at the front desk
5 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels