Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Disappointed!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Read above.
Cons: Money put back into it to keep it up to par.
Location: The location was fine. We were close to family and that's what counted for us. We will look for another hotel close by next time.
We had stayed in this hotel last in 2006. It had just opened as new. It was nice and comfortable. Everything was new and clean. The pool wasn't completed or open yet but that was alright with us. This time we couldn't believe it was the same hotel. It was worn out, dirty and the cleaning staff didn't do much to improve it. The first night we had a refrigerator leak that ran under the bed and came out in front of one of the night stands. My wife found it when she stepped in the water getting up to go to the bathroom which was so small there were no towel racks to hang a towel or hand towel. Looking at the place the water was leaking from was water damaged as it had been leaking for a long time. When got up, called down to the desk and they said they would put us into another room. We first took showers only to find out the hair dryer didn't work. I went to the desk to exchange it for another. the desk clerks were very nice but things appeared to be out of their control. We won't be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Close to the Henry Ford museum... easy to get to

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Staff was wonderful...shout out to Elizabeth...at the front desk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Done with this chain

Posted Mar 21, 2017
If you want to basic room it's all right I prefer the ones with the pools in for the last 20 years I've have never gotten a clean pool warm pool I'm absolutely done with this chain, also no curtain up at 5 AM. no toilet seat .pubic hairs in bathtub.no towel racks of any sort in the bathtub area & sink.the filthiest drinking fountain at the pool area,along with the coldest bathroom& un kept dirty cold pool, I tried three times to go in this. No chlorine smell at all. Look at the good photo on their website here compared to what it was
3 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Craig Thornton from Taylor

Terrible customer service

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
we checked out 4 days early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Reasonably good hotel to stay

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Close to Henry Ford Museum and a couple good shopping malls and power centres.
Stayed two nights when visiting The Henry Ford in Dearborn. Hotel was okay. Great location to museum, only about 10mins drive. Double queen room was good size and pretty clean except the maid missed some old chicken bones in fridge from prior customers - gross! Breakfast was okay, average for this type of hotel. Staff was friendly. Only major complaint was that we had an adjoining room (unrequested) and our neighbors were very loud when they came home late at night. Adjoining door and wall were very poorly sound-insulated and we could hear every word being said. Kept us awake for about two hours!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
The only good part was that the people at the front desk were very friendly. They gave us a broken cot and it was the last one available. We had to turn it back in, but they did give us a refund. The room wasn't very clean when we arrived. The pool wasn't the cleanest and ended up getting closed for the night, do to somebody puking in it. The vending machines were either broke or empty. The person I went with booked a joining room and when we got there, there weren't any left. It was definitely the worst hotel experience I've had!!