Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Business Stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Cons: Location, or encourage some food places to move in. . A map of where to eat would have been nice. found out there were places but about 3 or 4miles
Location: Nothing . close to the airport but that's it.
Wall paper in the room had spots on it that looked like someone had thrown food against, it was wiped off but the stains were there, air conditioning took 1/2 the night to cool the room down and it wasn't that hot of a day outside. There's very limited places to eat. basically fast food, one sports bar that was packed and you couldn't get in. (not hotels fault).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I travel a lot I have not seen any worse than this Hotel,it's Over rated, bad all around,filthy,stinks,rude employees & noisey,I don't recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by Hassan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Filthy place!

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff! They just need to be motivated, trained, and monitored to clean and desinfect appropriately.
Cons: Please clean this place, its a nice hotel!
Location: Ford Museum and Green Village
Semi new place, staff was nice, food was decent for the price even though I ate it with distrust due to the filthiness of my room. There were pubic black hair inside the tub, muliple blond hairs around faucet, pebbles, hairs, and dust in the bathroom, orange moldew in the shower head. (Thats the visible stuff, I dont want to think about the rest). The good things is that it reminded me to purchse Lysol wipes for my next hotel as my family is on a road trip. This place could be such a great hotel if management trained and monitored staff to do their job correctly. Hopefully someone cares before they get someone sick. Pool was way too cold, my kids got out in 5 min after shivering, the reason I got this hotel was the indoor pool.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Wedding night bliss

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent staff allowed us to check in early to prepare for our wedding.
5 out of 5
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Nice place.

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
We took a spring break trip with our grandsons to The Henry Ford. Breakfast was good, sleeping accommodations were good. Only real negative was the pool had so much chlorine it burned eyes and made it hard to breathe even if you weren't in it. Not many decent restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
by Roddie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room was great. They have a pool but no hot tub. The cable was so/so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario

Good location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Easy access to plenty of parking. Hotel staff was very helpful and kind.
Cons: Floors were somewhat messy, especially in the hallways. Need new furniture in some rooms.
Location: Great location near airport, food and shopping.
The hotel was in the process of renovations, so some of the rooms were not in very good condition. However, the staff was very helpful to get us into a new room.