Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Needed to stay close to airport for early flight. This was good choice. Beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Clean, comfortable and cozy. No noise and the hotel staff were friendly. Price was great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somus Ca

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I always use Marriott Courtyard when I'm staying overnight at an airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We needed a place convenient to Detroit for college move in day that was not as expensive as the hotels on the river. It fit the bill, was clean and comfortable, and surprisingly quite for being near the airport. We will probably be back for move out day, too. I suspect it will be our goi to since it took 15 minutes to get from the hotel to midtown. There is Starbucks avsilable at the bistro as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanks

Posted Aug 24, 2017
nice clean accomodations. friendly staff and good breakfast. good stay highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

good place at airport

Posted Aug 23, 2017
nice hotel, clean, safe.comfortable rooms. No issues. good shuttle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Perfect hotel by the airport. The staff was great and the food at the cafe was surprisingly great. The only thing I did not like is that the cafe closes at odd times and early. I'd have to go out to eat almost every meal. Keep things open later and I'd say this was the perfect place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand rapids

Our stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We didn't like it at all plus as stated on this website we didnt get breakfast included not happy with it at all very upset!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belleville

Nice hotel terrible staff

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We stayed here for my wife's birthday and had the worst customer service ever by the lady who checked us in. She didn't inform us of the 20% extras upcharge and when we mentioned that to her she said oh we can't tell every customer that. But you should because it's your job. She was rude to us when we had an incident go on and lied by telling us there was no manger on duty. We called the hotel and he answered and was on duty. Fire alarms went off at 4 am and it was a false alarm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to DTW

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: close to the airport, very convenient for taking an early AM flight
Cons: nothing
Location: didn't notice
I booked this very last minute to save from having to get up at 2AM to be at the airport for a 7AM flight. They have a shuttle that goes on the half hour, they have a nice restaurant and the room was clean, comfortable and updated. I had to leave on the 4:30 AM shuttle so the front desk clerk reserved my spot when I checked in. I went to put something in my car that I couldn't take on the flight and when the front desk clerk didn't see me waiting in the lobby at 4:25, she came down and knocked on my door because she was concerned I had overslept. WOW! This hotel had a great staff!