Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central florida

Close to airport

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Hotel wasnt terrible. Had issues with checkin, and there was severe water damage on the 3rd floor. The bed was very comfortable and the AC was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ok

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was great. The free breakfast was good.
Cons: The carpet as mentioned above could have been cleaner. The customers should not have control over the volume of music in the restaurant.
The staff was very helpful. The room would have been great except that the carpet was sticky. When walking on the carpet one would get this sticky feeling on one's feet. Otherwise the room was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

close to airport.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport for late night and early morning flights.
Cons: Quality of the sheets.
The hotel is getting a face lift and looks great. The one thing they do need to do is upgrade their sheets. Too thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Review

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Kaleigh was awesome. It was very busy place. She was always polite and accomodating cpnsidering the circumstances. It waa a very nice experience due to the staff and of course the room was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oc, ca

first floor room carpet smelled moldy!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
yuck. the carpet felt spongy and REEKED of mold as if there had been a recent water issue. the staff said there were rooms that had water damage but they weren't on the first floor. they said the first floor rooms just have a problem with humidity when it gets hot outside which would account for the spongy feel to the floor and possibly the smell. but since my husband and i and our two babies were staying less than 12 hours, we decided not to ask to move to another floor. the bathtub was very narrow so the shower curtain touched me through my whole shower. eww! lol the finishes were all very nice, furniture and fixtures and the coffee maker and blow dryer, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Convenient to airport

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff were very nice even though they were very busy and looked a little overwhelmed.
Cons: Someone (security/front desk staff?) should let guests know that partying in the parking lot til all hours is not acceptable.
Location: Convenient to airport. Went to Henry Ford Museum as well.
Hotel staff is excellent. Hotel feels a little run down, and it was very noisy almost all night. Since we stayed on a week day, I can only imagine how a weekend is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
I got in at 10:00 after a flight delay. The staff was very welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Not bad fir how much we pad but could be better. Only one elavator
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: get two queen beds as required. complimentary breakfast.
Cons: renew windows/air conditioner
Location: watch plane in the room
undefendable noise from street side and from air conditioner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toledo

Good hotel by DTW

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness!
Cons: Quieter air/heater unit in the room.
Location: It's right next to DTW.
Good, clean hotel and rooms. Very polite and professional staff. The only drawback was a very noisy heater/air conditioning unit. If you book here, try to get a room on the east side, away from the airport side.