Ratings based on 1,033 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca

Our"go to" hotel!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient to the airport.
Love this place. Friendly efficient check in. The bed is very comfortable. the room is very clean and the restaurant on site is very good. I am a repeat customer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Rosie, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, Dianne! We love that you enjoy our property, and hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Imlay City, MI

Staff and location good

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Hotel check in and out went smoothly. We were just spending the night to catch an early flight. I had booked with Expedia and if I had paid list price for the room I would be giving a lower rating. The hotel was very busy and shows the signs of heavy use and abuse. The restaurant at the hotel is loud if you are on the first floor. I was ok with the room till I took a shower. There was mold in the grout All over the shower wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Nice hotel for a night stay before an early morning flight. Room amenities are basic but clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Rosie, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Up-charged by the hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The hotel would not honor the Expedia rate I had prepaid and wanted to charge me more. The hotel desk employee was extremely rude and would not work with me even though I showed my receipt from Expedia, he kept trying to up sell me. So I left and went to a different hotel based on principle and took a hit on the cost I had paid through Expedia since I can't get a refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for those with early morning flight.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle to airport
Free shuttle and breakfast helped the stress of making an early flight out of Detroit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern lower Michigan

Very convenient, comfortable

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Great place to stay, leave car and transport to airport for vacation!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, horrible amenities.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Nothing in the hotel worked properly. We were there for three days and none of the ice machines worked. The staff were not helpful at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh

Close to Airport

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Rooms were fine, apparently recently renovated. Lobby wasn't so hot. Check in was slow, only one clerk and a lot of people. Am guessing this is a hotel you can pay to leave your car while on a trip, so a lot more paperwork going on. Parking lot really needs renovation too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Catching an early flight

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Room smelled damp and musty. Air conditioner was so loud I couldn't hear the tv and every time it came on through the night it sounded like a plane taking off. Bathroom was very clean! That's important.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Inexpensive and close to the airport.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is nicely done.
Cons: ELEVATOR - OLD AND SLOW.
We always arrive very early morning, so this is a close and easy to get to hotel from the car rentals. The recent up dates have really helped improve the property. The one thing they really need to improve is the very slow and old elevator.