Ratings based on 961 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
It was great. Clean, comfortable, good food, nice bar, close to the airport. All I could need for an unforeseen flight cancellation stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
$101 plus change turned into $126 plus change drove to the hotel and drove from the hotel charged a $5 air port fee and a $25 charge for holding the room. when I was a kid I bite into a raw onion will never do that again expedia and Marriott reminds me of that situation the taste in my mouth will always be there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy ac

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Check in was quick. However the ac is ridiculously loud. The room was freezing upon entering. The sheets stunk I’ll stick to the Westin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Chill. So comfy.

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Glad to be here. Cozy. Enjoying the quality of the hotel. Great renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visit to Detroit

Staff was friendly. Close to restaurants and freew

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Enjoyed the visit, hotel staff provided excellent services. Was helpful when asked information about gift shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport had an early departure! shuttle

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Hotel was clean the only problem is the bathroom vent was extremely loud and couldn't be shut off
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel convenient to airport

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Staff was knowledgeable, friendly and eager to assist! Very attentive to my particular needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Staff is very helpful. Room was clean and updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charged me twice

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Cons: accurate billing
paid on experian, then got another charge for the room from Marriott. Still trying to work it outl.
3 out of 5
by Lawrence

cleaning staff must do simple things right.

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was decent but the maid service was lacking detail attention. I left specific instructions on several occasions and talked to one room cleaning person but they did not follow through, i.e. leave extra towels, coffee cups,etc. nothing out of the ordinary & I left a nice tip daily until the day I departed. It's the simple Care & attention to details that count.