Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The room was well cleaned, the staff was courteous and i really enjoyed the continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Close tithe airport

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Stayed for one night after late arrival to Detroit International Airport. AC made a lot of noise. Room was good and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laurel, MD

Great breakfast and staff!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The full morning breakfast was awesome! I was so glad to be able to fill up with a great full breakfast of everything we could alll possibly want. The staff was warm and friendly as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Close to the airport, convenience and space.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: People, service
Cons: Facility upgrades.
Location: great location in order to get to a multitude of activities.
Overall good. Staff was very friendly and helpful - there is never a substitute for having quality people. The facilities were pretty plain - which is okay. It's not a Resort or Spa, so you know you're staying there because you will be doing a lot of stuff away from the hotel - which we did. Not too far from Ann Arbor (20 min). Not too far from Detroit (15 min). The breakfast buffet was a huge plus. We had things to do and rather than hit a quaint little breakfast place up we were able to eat like kings at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

5 stars for a good reason!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Wow,Ii was impressed with our stay from the minute we walked in the doors! Great service and a wonderful nights sleep. This will be our go to hotel when we visit Detroit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great front desk staff!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We stayed here to visit family in Taylor. This location was very close. We are a family of 5 with teenagers and the room was good for us. The hotel could use some upgrades but the lobby was beautiful! The staff was super nice. The breakfast was very good!!! This is a good place to stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Bed bugs

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I woke up in the morning covered in bites. I will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Maura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alfredo

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
This was literally the nicest rooms I have had the pleasure to stay in. I will definitely be back
4 out of 5
by Jose

A one night

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
The place is very clean but the location is kind of noisy