Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Close to the airport, convenience and space.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: People, service
Cons: Facility upgrades.
Location: great location in order to get to a multitude of activities.
Overall good. Staff was very friendly and helpful - there is never a substitute for having quality people. The facilities were pretty plain - which is okay. It's not a Resort or Spa, so you know you're staying there because you will be doing a lot of stuff away from the hotel - which we did. Not too far from Ann Arbor (20 min). Not too far from Detroit (15 min). The breakfast buffet was a huge plus. We had things to do and rather than hit a quaint little breakfast place up we were able to eat like kings at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

5 stars for a good reason!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Wow,Ii was impressed with our stay from the minute we walked in the doors! Great service and a wonderful nights sleep. This will be our go to hotel when we visit Detroit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great front desk staff!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We stayed here to visit family in Taylor. This location was very close. We are a family of 5 with teenagers and the room was good for us. The hotel could use some upgrades but the lobby was beautiful! The staff was super nice. The breakfast was very good!!! This is a good place to stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Bed bugs

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I woke up in the morning covered in bites. I will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

Party hotel? Yelling, f-bombs, slamming doors.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Two trips to the front desk to speak to the folks out of control. Nothing changed. I expect more from An Embassy Suite.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean but a bit outdated. Beds may not be good for people with back problems - super soft. Fitness center had top notch equipment.
3 out of 5
by michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted May 15, 2017
I wanted to take the children swimming and the attendant told us we had to have wristbands to do so however there were children in the pool without them I asked why they don't have any she said it was none of my business she was extremely rude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too much and not enough.

Posted May 10, 2017
I found the hotel to be overall just fine. I had requested a fragrance-free room. And I guess they did their best. But it's still had horrible perfume smell your the bathroom area. And the rest of it was only slightly better. They use for Breeze which also leaves a fragrance. After checking in I did not allow anyone into the room again and did as much cleaning myself as I could. It was 45 degrees outside but I open the windows and turned off the heat to air it out. That is the too much. The not enough is eating facilities in the hotel. I was expecting more like it other Embassy Suites. I would probably stay there again but I would look around a little more beforehand.