Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: BED VERY COMFORTABLE
Location: VERY CLOSE TO VENUE
NICE HOTEL, CLEAN, BED COMFORTABLE, CLOSE TO VENUE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good Help is Hard to Find!

Posted May 22, 2017
Geeezzzzz-Boy does this place take the cake for the most incompetent staff in the city. Have fun with these people working the front desk. Total pain to deal with. Lady with brown hair- bad for business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Port Beach

Oh Detroit!

Posted May 22, 2017
Had a room reserved for 2 nights here... Got into DTW roughly 6am. Got to the hotel and and the front desk lady wouldn't let us check in. I asked her if she had rooms avail, she said yes but check in wasnt until 3. Worst customer service I have experienced in a long time. Usually don't expect this from a Marriott property. Went next door to the holiday inn and the woman allowed us to get into a room no problem! Holiday inn was clean, newer hotel and friendly staff. I'd try them over this Fairfield inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A New Jersey

Nice, Newer Hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
I travel constantly and usually stay at Marriots. I've been coming to this location for roughly 2 years. Hotel rooms and building are kept clean. The lady working the desk at night is annoying to deal with. She acts like she's doing you a favor when doing her job.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by laura

Park and fly

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good bedding! Comfortable room...next to park and fly lot
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Clean and convenient hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
My room was close to the side entrance, very noisy ..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Nice hotel close to the airport. The hotel offers a small indoor pool, a small fitness center and breakfast that accommodates a vegetarian/vegan diet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
our hotel room didn't have any shampoo or conditioner which leaves me to think our room was probably not the cleanest if this small but important item was overlooked - what else may have been overlooked?