Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Pretty good 😊 experience

Posted Oct 26, 2017
I'd stay there again . They were out of king rooms but the front desk tried to accommodate me as best possible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Adequate, close to airport.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
First room had strong deodorizer smell. Moved right away, next one fine. Tiny TV needs upgrade and swivel. Excellent shuttle service to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear our shuttle service was excellent and that our desk staff was able to move your room quickly to better meet your needs. Have an amazing day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I stayed at this hotel because it is close to the airport. It was OK. Pros: Close to the airport Friendly staff Decent in-house bar and restaurant Shuttle to airport Cons: Hotel needs more business amenities No usb outlets and no extra electrical outlets for laptops, phone chargers, etc. No good work area/desk Poor lighting Cramped room
5 out of 5
by Cornel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eric

Great Experience.

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
So convenient, it was perfect. Their restaurant and bar was exceptionally good. It's the only airport hotel with a spa and pool. The beds were comfy; the place was very clean; and the staff was extremely pleasant. Made the next morning's flight out of Detroit completely effortless. What more do you want?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice option close to the airport

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The lobby was nice and the staff were all pleasant.
Cons: Update your rooms. They're dark and outdated.
Overall my room was a bit dated. The bathroom was tiny and cleanish, but not spotless. Appreciated the availability when my flight was cancelled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Nicole M, Hotel Management
Dear Ashley- Thank you for your response. I am happy to hear that you found our lobby and staff pleasant. We hope to see you back the next time you're in the Detroit area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by lynnette

I would stay again.

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Room was ok. The room smelled but we were able to open the window and that was great. There were ants in the bathroom and I let them know when we checked out it needed to be sprayed and sealed. Hit tub temperature was set too high. Pool was great! Overall it was our anniversary and we enjoyed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Dear Lynnette- I appreciate you taking the time to let our team know of the ants that you found in your room. I hope that you had an enjoyable anniversary and look forward to seeing you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Leo

All the comforts of home

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was wonderful and relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Dear Leo- Thanks for the amazing 5 stars! I am glad that you felt like you were at home here and I look forward to having you back with us soon!