Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Rochelle

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, staff great and breakfast was good. The hotel staff called me before my arrival to let me know it was a problem with my reservation and assisted me with the resolution. I will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Deonn, Hotel Management
Hello Rochelle, We here to assist in any way possible, our staff wants to ensure an accurate check in process and if we are able to catch a problem before it occurs then we will make sure we communicate and resolve that issue before it interferes with our guests stay! We look forward to providing you with a clean and friendly stay in the future. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Deonn, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for the 5 star review and we will look forward to providing you with the exceptional service again and again! Thank you
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrea

Great night stay!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean with nice breakfast choices. I was very pleased. We come up to the Detroit area a few times a year and this is by far one of the best hotels we have stayed at by the airport.
2 out of 5
by Denise

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
I cancelled my next night there because of the crinkly, bumpy plastic mattress pad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Bad Room, gap in door to hallway

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: You know what i liked about this hotel? Absolutely NOTHING!!
Cons: Everything, including the lousy parking situation, walk from back of hotel to the front with no sidewalk, dodging cars heading for the back. T
Location: Who cares about the location and activities when the hotel you are staying in is a first class dump?
Was given handicapped room without being notified, normally ok, but in this case it was terrible. The door to the hallway had a gap of half inch or so as it was warped and so someone could literally look inside my room. I hung a towel on the swinging door lock to cover most of the gap but it i could see out from a foot off the floor up. Second bad juju was the bed was about a foot and a half off the floor and being rather tall, 6'3" i had a heck of a time getting into this low rider bed. once in the TV was mounted so high it was ridiculous to try and watch. Also no other chairs to sit on to watch tv, except one in the corner which was facing the wrong way! No trash can in bathroom, I could go on and on, loud guests at 5am outside in the hall with screaming kids leaving to airport, just a nightmare of a stay. The hotel itself was in bad need of an upgrade, looked like a really old hotel recently purchased and Holiday Inn Express hung their sign up. Not one of their typical great hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Deonn Green - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and concerns. We am both very disappointed and sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We appreciate the opportunity to makes things right, therefore we do encourage that any issues be brought to our attention at the time of your stay. We are more than happy to provide guests with a different room if they are not happy with a room type and we certainly do not want a guest to stay in a room where they feel that their privacy is at risk. I have looked up record of your reservation and did see that the handicap accessible room type was initially booked. Our handicap accessible room beds are in fact lower to the floor to make it more accessible to disabled guests. Thank you for informing us of the issue with your door, we do take guest privacy very seriously and will be looking into the matter to ensure that it is fixed. Once again, I apologize and If there is anything we can do for you please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
It is now my prefered place to stay prior to a flight from Detroit. The included breakfast was awesome.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Convenient and clean.

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was outstanding and would recommend the property to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the area and were a great help to me and my family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Deonn- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your experience at our hotel. We are so very happy to know that the service our staff provided made such a positive impact on you and your family. Please visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pretty good hotel. Nice bar and breakfast. Room was clean and updated. TV keep messing up for some reason.