Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Douglas

Two night stay

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Older hotel,no major complaints.Pool was nice but full of kids.Good breakfast.Did not try restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
Good Morning Douglas, I want to thank you for your feedback and high rating for your past stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a comfortable and relaxing visit. Our pool is one of our biggest amenities, especially on the weekends, so I do apologize if it was busy however in the future if you book on the week days it is much slower. Also, next time be sure to try out our restaurant since we will be putting together a specials menu with new items. Thank you for staying with us and have a wonderful week. Larissa Front Desk Manager Southgate Holiday Inn
3 out of 5
by Natalie

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
The pool is nice. The rooms are outdated and need some work. I've stayed in places nicer places for the same price
5 out of 5
by bob

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good, hotel was fully booked for the night.they had plenty of towels at the pool, which I see as important when everyone has to walk back to the room it's a lot more comfortable when you're not dripping wet and freezing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Very friendly staff! Had a great stay! Loved being able to get free passes to the YMCA! Will stay again!
4 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Staff was great. Hotel seemed a little old, but the price was reasonable. They left a gift bag on our door on Christmas day which was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
THE BAND THAT PLAYED THE LOUNGE WAS AWESOME
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room was musty and had an odor, but hotel was nice overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
It's was a basic hotel with a lounge/ restrurant. Main downfall of the night Internet was down due to upgrade