Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Ch skin was easy, I was accommodated when asked for changes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

It is what it is

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: It's proximity and price
Cons: You get what you pay for. Perfect for what it is.
Location: There is a Wendy's next door, if you like that fine dining!
It's lodging next to a major airport. I would definitely stay again, I would just bring earplugs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback not to much we can do about the planes! we are an airport property BUT we would be glad to have you back again in the future :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Can’t beat this hotel for the price

Posted Jan 6, 2018
You get a lot of bang for your buck with this hotel. Wendy’s and Chase bank within walking distance and COMPLIMENTARY shuttle to airport. Very pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you we try our best to please all of our guest glad your experience was positive hope to see you back again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a single night

Posted Dec 24, 2017
I just needed somewhere to crash near the airport after a late flight, so in that regard this is perfect. If you're planning to stay for more than a night you should know that this hotel is extremely noisy. The floors creak and I can still hear very loud conversation and it's nearly 2 am. I can also hear the front desk music, phone, etc. from inside my room. Something was spilled on the desk by the previous guest that has persisted into my stay, and it looks like the toilet hasn't been cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
The hotel is very near to DTW and also provide the shuttle services to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017 by Jennifer,Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing a review on our property we really appreciate your business and value your feedback hope to be able to better serve you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Blood spot on the sheets had to change the whole bed. Very sorry for that. It was a handy cap room so I needed it
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017 by Jennifer,Management, Hotel Management
Sorry Jan, I hope to be able to make this up to you. I assure you this is not how we operate daily and action will be taken on this type of situation as it is very serious thank you for submitting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Bed was hard , the One beds sheets were dirty and had spots on them . The toilet was loud and the heat was having a hard time keeping up
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Very bad condition, the room was clean but with a terrible smell
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Budget Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: clean room
This is a reliably good budget hotel close to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit, mi

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Cleaning bucket left in bathroom. Floor behind nightstand never cleaned, radio alarm going off, radio on floor behind nightstand. Door jam and lock broken, chairs stained