Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from romulus

Nice stay

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Nice stay near to the airport, clean room, cofee in a room, free transport to the airport, friendly staff ...........................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Jennifer,Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review we do value are guest and want them to have a affordable and convenient stay with us here at Knights Inn DTW.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Tv did not work. Dirty pillows. Dirty couch. No bath soap
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Front staff

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Little bit un kind. Front staff didnt help me to have shuttle for near restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dependable

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Clean room and comfortable bed
Cons: a power strip on or near the desk in the room would be very helpful as there are too few available electrical outlets
My room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is not fancy, but is convenient to the airport, with free on site parking and free shuttle service for those without a car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saginaw mi

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Nice place to stay overnight have free shuttle to DTW
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Comfortable and clean room near the airport, meeting my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great location near hotel, fantastic front desk st

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Location, free airport shuttle, free wi-fi, good bathroom
Cons: Cleanliness, cleanliness, cleanliness
Location: Was only there for 6 hours so never explored the area. Was a Wendy's next door and very close to airport.
I was unexpectedly forced to stay at the Knight's Inn after a flight disruption (Delta). As it was 11PM I was grateful for anything. On the upside, the front desk service (hi Myya!) was fantastic, helpful and very courteous and efficiently done. My bed was comfy and the bathroom seemed clean and good water pressure and hot water..There was good free wi-fi and the tv and channel selection were fine. The free shuttle to and from airport was also bonus! On the downside, the second floor smelled of stale beer as did my room to a lesser degree. There was obvious litter behind the nightstand (old cellophane wrapping, crushed water bottle, etc) and a stain that looked like BBQ sauce on the carpet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

First impressions about staff at each shift

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Your breakfast is OK. Thank you.
Cons: Add other food options to breakfast. Varieties of fruits and vegetables, etc.
Location: Your location is perfect - close to Detroit Airport that can be viewed by planes landing and flying (taking off) when you get in front of your hotel.
Your staff were friendly to talk to. They listened to me and assisted with directing me to the nearby grocery mall and shopping centres. Your staff met my expectations. In future, I will visit again or refer a friend or family member to your hotel. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the KNIGHTS INN METRO AIRPORT, I would like to take the time out, as you have, to thank you for these wonderful comments about your stay at our hotel! Thank you also for your business. We hope to see you again sometime in the near future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

horrible experience

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: That I am now out of itI don
Cons: There is not enough time in the day to list possibilities and KI doesn't care anyway
Location: NA
my room had not been cleaned, the bed was a mess. when I contacted the manager she said the clean list had missed the room as if it was a minor mistake. At no time did she apologize and seemed annoyed that I was even upset. She did not even attempt to make an offer to try and smooth any hard feelings. The so called free breakfast consisted of a hard tasteless roll. If I were to rate this dump on a five point scale with 5 as excellent I would give them a minus 10. This follows a similar terrible experience at a Knights Inn in Kalamazoo. Will never stay in a Knights Inn ever and have grave doubts about any placement site that offers Knights Inn as a possibility
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Terrible & Dirty

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: There is a Wendys next door
This was the most dirty hotel I've ever been in. The sheets, towels, floors, and overall room looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in months and the hall ways had a weird odor. The breakfast fruit was spoiled. Don't expect extended nights of airport parking if you book through Expedia because it will cost way more. I do not recommend this hotel or recommend that you book through Expedia.