Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

Can't complain

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Room smelled nice and citrus like which is good in the winter time for lifting spirits. Room was clean. The staff was nice and to the point
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No coffee pot in rm

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Night guy is Rude . All the ladies wonderful . Don't hold with card then pay cash . I got billed 2xs had to seek 1 refund . No coffee pots in rooms except King Superior
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Truck parking

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Plenty of room to park my truck and was a really good rate for 2 days Thursday and Friday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory for a quick stop

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: The smell of cleaning product ( or freshener to mask smell) was quite overwhelming. I don’t need to smell that my room has been cleaned.
Location: Shopping
Room was clean and met expectations based on the price paid. The room was very small and quite noisy with vehicles coming and going as we were on the ground floorvbut was ok for a one night sleep in Taylor while shopping. There was no fridge, microwave or coffee maker. There was also no hair dryer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Everything was good but the key to the door. It would take a few times for me to put it in the slot before it would open the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Bay

Eureka Road Exit Interstate I-75

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Very Clean and a excellent location. Nice and Quiet with no Interstate traffic noise
Location: Very close off the Interstate exit. Hooters Restaurant within walking distance. JC Penny Kohls shopping are near by as well as a Meijers Store
Dominique was working the front desk, she was very pleasant and made me feel good after a very long day. We laughed joked and check in was a breeze. Lobby has fresh coffee daily at 5 am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disruptive patrons

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Check in - incredibly slow computer that took too long for me to check in. But staff were very friendly and apologetic. Room - to be expected; small and relatively clean Sleep - came back from dinner around 9pm and there were some people standing outside of the rooms (bottom and top floors) smoking and kind of lurking around. Then somewhere around 3-4am I awoke to an incredibly loud and disturbing conversation that a man was having on the phone who was cursing and challenging whoever was on the other line to "come and say it to my face". Terrified, I tried to go back to sleep but the conversation continued for a while. The next morning I told staff during check-out and they were very apologetic and said they were trying to find out who it was. It's not the inn's fault, but I certainly did not feel safe during my stay and luckily it was only for a night or else I would've booked it out of there. I read another review after my stay which sounded similar to my experience so this seems like the norm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to necessities

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Rooms were not as pleasing as previous years. Only 2 numbers worked on safe, some lights did not work in room, could use a spraying in the room for bugs (not bed bugs). Beds were very comfortable, and the size of rooms are perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, affordable, and easy to access

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We spent one night here, arrived late and left early but everything was as good as I could have hoped and the price was very affordable compared to others I found in the area.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Good price

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good price. Clean hotel. Easy access to 75.