Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Unable to accomodate requests

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The Sheraton at Romulus is a beautiful hotel,convenient to the airport and has easy access to downtown Detroit and the international border. I know this was a busy holiday weekend, but the room/ bed type wasn't as promised and the room location was undesirable. Requests to have this remedied were attempted by the staff but not resolved. I have stayed at this property in the past and had a good experience. Might give them another chance but there are multiple other hotel choices at this location. Overall just disappointed .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Close to DTW. Close to Freeway.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room upgrade.
The room furniture was "tacky." Frayed furniture and looks like it needs renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very convenient location.. had a great stay. Nice swimming pool. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet, clean, and comfortable

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The staff was welcoming, rooms were clean, and the beds were extremely comfortable. The location is super accessible and amenities were great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

So so

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The staff in the bar was very good as was the food there. However, the bell staff was nonexistent and the staff at the registration desk was below par. The shuttle drivers were very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, MI

Great staff, and the place is always very clean

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The staff at this hotel are always accommodating, and very polite, if you ask for anything they are always willing to help.
Cons: It would be nice if there were USB charging stations in the hotel rooms.
Location: It is located quite close to the airport, but not so close that the sound level is bad. It is proximate to Detroit Metro area and shopping.
The only reason that I did not rate the hotel 5 stars across the board was that both rooms I was given had broken bathtub drain stops. Not a big deal, but I had my 7 year old son with me, and he prefers a bath to a shower normally. Hard for a kid to take a bath in a tub with no stopper. I asked for a different room, they gave me one with no hesitation, but the drain stopper in that one was damaged as well. Everything else about the hotel is great, very comfortable pillows and beds, the pool is always kept clean and I am sure I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from in

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Great It is my son favorite hotel It is the only hotel that we like in Detroit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Location: Close to the Tigers stadium if you're wanting to catch a game!
My husband and I had a nice stay here! We purchased one night with the surcharge for the breakfast buffet. When I checked in we did not receive a breakfast pass though and I did not know we needed one until we went to breakfast and received a $30 bill for a continental breakfast.. no big deal, went to the front desk and let them know we did not receive them, the staff gave them to me and our bill was credited. Just an FYI when you go to check-in, make sure you ask for this if you purchased it! The pool is indoors, on the first floor, in the middle but has walls around it. All balconies face inside as well, the ceiling is glass so the sun comes in, it's very nice hotel! Kind of a high price for such a small room but we would stay again if in Detroit. It was clean and the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, CA

Full service property

Posted Jul 27, 2017
My positive experiences, and the fact that this is a full service hotel, outweighed the negative experiences noted below, and if in the area, I would return to the hotel. Most front desk employees were very friendly and attentive, and some provided outstanding service; however there were a few who didn't look up or speak. Several employees sat in front of the hotel smoking and discussing upcoming union meeting /vote. Room service and lobby bar employees, excellent. Housekeeping, noise from the kids in the lobby swimming pool, and neighbors slamming doors were the worst part of the stay, but the front desk did their best to make up for the inconveniences. Housekeeping serviced my room twice during my 5 night stay , then forgot to replace some amenities, or replace coffee when requested. Elevators dirty. I don't know what the designers were thinking when they put a swimming pool around the corner from the front desk. There is no sound absorption or barriers, and it's an atrium hotel. The sound of screaming children was deafening. The front desk was kind enough to put me in a room ghat did not overlook the pool..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Very nice, clean hotel minutes for the airport. Shuttle to airport starts at 4:45 and runs every fifteen minutes. Only complaint is that some rooms face inside the hotel with interior balconies, overlooking the pool and lobby bar, which was rocking until about midnight. A problem only if you are trying to catch that 4:45am airport shuttle like I was...