Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Horrible bathroom

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The sink in the bathroom keep flooding , the room floor looks dirty and discusting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Cons: The pool area needs to be c!eaned,.
It was OK the pool area really needs a scrub down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free Breakfast won’t accommodate our party

Posted Dec 3, 2017
When I booked our stay. It said Free breakfast. I had to enter 2 adults and 2 children. At check in I was told we only get 2 Free breakfasts, so now we have 2 people who can’t get breakfast and all 4 of us could have gotten free breakfast at other hotels. It should state 2 only so that a person knows when booking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was horrible. They kept charging my card

Posted Dec 1, 2017
They kept posting unauthorized charges on my card each day I stayed there when the trip was already prepaid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Close to airport

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: close to airport
Cons: It could be cleaner
Location: We were there late so I don't know.
The bathroom floors were not clean beside that it was confortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Good hotel for a short stay nice room size clean friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheraton metro airport

Club level????

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Paid extra for club level. Guess what... club level is not available on Saturday nights. Guess what night I was booked for...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel great but some staff dishonest

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Hotel was overall great. I appreciate the overall quality. However, some front desk staff's behavior was really disturbing. As a gold spg member, all wi-fi is always complimentary. As When I check out, a guy named "Marco" told me that I was okey to go. I asked whether I had any incidental charges, he checked and said there would not be. I asked him to print out a final bill. He refused and said he could not and was not authorized to print out if there is a zero balance -- "strange enough" I thought. First time that happened even though I lived in hotels 30% of my entire time. I insisted that I need a final print out even if it shows a "zero balance". With my instance, he very reluctantly did so. It clearly printed with an excessive charge charges. -- The issue is not about the money or any mischarged items that happened. It is really about absolutely, absolutely blunt straight lie in your face. As a spg gold member, I was very disappointed at the staff training and the brand name this fellow represents.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

Comfy mattress and great TV

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Beautiful hotel… Our second time there… Got the club package with free breakfast and free hors d’oeuvres… Mattress was super comfy… Samsung TV was about 48 inches… And the picture was crystal clear… Would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Nancy Doolittle Director of Sales
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Expensive for what you got. Night shift not friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Nancy Doolittle Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport