Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Location: Close to the Tigers stadium if you're wanting to catch a game!
My husband and I had a nice stay here! We purchased one night with the surcharge for the breakfast buffet. When I checked in we did not receive a breakfast pass though and I did not know we needed one until we went to breakfast and received a $30 bill for a continental breakfast.. no big deal, went to the front desk and let them know we did not receive them, the staff gave them to me and our bill was credited. Just an FYI when you go to check-in, make sure you ask for this if you purchased it! The pool is indoors, on the first floor, in the middle but has walls around it. All balconies face inside as well, the ceiling is glass so the sun comes in, it's very nice hotel! Kind of a high price for such a small room but we would stay again if in Detroit. It was clean and the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, CA

Full service property

Posted Jul 27, 2017
My positive experiences, and the fact that this is a full service hotel, outweighed the negative experiences noted below, and if in the area, I would return to the hotel. Most front desk employees were very friendly and attentive, and some provided outstanding service; however there were a few who didn't look up or speak. Several employees sat in front of the hotel smoking and discussing upcoming union meeting /vote. Room service and lobby bar employees, excellent. Housekeeping, noise from the kids in the lobby swimming pool, and neighbors slamming doors were the worst part of the stay, but the front desk did their best to make up for the inconveniences. Housekeeping serviced my room twice during my 5 night stay , then forgot to replace some amenities, or replace coffee when requested. Elevators dirty. I don't know what the designers were thinking when they put a swimming pool around the corner from the front desk. There is no sound absorption or barriers, and it's an atrium hotel. The sound of screaming children was deafening. The front desk was kind enough to put me in a room ghat did not overlook the pool..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Very nice, clean hotel minutes for the airport. Shuttle to airport starts at 4:45 and runs every fifteen minutes. Only complaint is that some rooms face inside the hotel with interior balconies, overlooking the pool and lobby bar, which was rocking until about midnight. A problem only if you are trying to catch that 4:45am airport shuttle like I was...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Very nice hotel adjacent to DTW airport- room was top notch: clean and comfortable, well appointed. Lobby is welcoming and cheerful with a very nice bar. Bartender was great. Check in desk was weird though - looked like a rollaway temporary kiosk- check in clerks were a bit indifferent - would have appreciated a warmer welcome. The overnight front desk clerk was great though - I had to check out @ 3:20 am and needed the shuttle to the airport - normal driver had called in sick but clerk quickly found me another driver and got me to the airport on time - nice response and much appreciated. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
It's good but old room . Staff is good. But I got a nice deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Lafayette IN

Great hotel with awesome lobby with food/drink

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Quiet, comfy beds, kept up
Cons: couldn't take a bath as stopper in tub broken
Location: nice location for leaving in morning - shuttle on time; great breakfast 6:30 a.m. right before catching the shuttle
Loved the place. It was a bit loud with baseball tournament (lots of 7 yo boys running around), but that was okay; I just skipped the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice Upscale Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very nice upscale hotel. Came into Detroit for a concert and was looking for a nice safe place to stay. Stayed in the Club suites on the top floor. Super comfy bed and pillows. We received a free buffet style breakfast both mornings, and in the evening we received 2 appetizers which were very good. Only 2 complains...water pressure in shower was pitiful, maybe because we were on the 11th floor...and the TV had no TV channel guide in the room, we called down 2 times to the front desk and went down one morning to ask for the TV channel guide. Never received it, so not sure if you can pay per view movies or not. Other than those two small inconveniences, very nice hotel and would stay again. Total bill for 2 nights was $215.
1 out of 5
by Lorenzo

Overbooked rooms

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
I reserved a king bed... They gave me twin beds for the same price... I was told they were no kings available... No accommodation for the mistake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Value close to Airport (and decent food)

Posted May 17, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was very clean and comfortable with great housekeeping. They brought up a crib for our baby. Lobby has a bar and there is a small pool and hot tub. Lots of (free) parking. Dinner options include a pizza place, a family-run Mediterranean restaurant and several bar and grills in a strip mall within walking distance. Not glamorous, but everything you need near the airport! Hotel itself is a great value.
4 out of 5
by edward

President/CEO Fraternal Organization

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was a pleasant one.