Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrison, MI.

Great location, will stay there again !

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: Nice and clean !
Cons: Nothing .
Location: Next to the X-way and places to eat.
Great place to stay and great people to help you with your room !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to everything

Posted Jan 12, 2018
It was a great experience everything was clean friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time and reviewing our hotel, we highly appreciate your feedback as they are extremely important. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. We hope to see you again soon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

This is a run down MOTEL, needs complete renovatio

Posted Jan 10, 2018
The blanket on the bed had 9 cigarette burnt holes in a nonsmoking room. Very rude front desk person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Simple escape

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: The Liens
Location: good eats mall
Had a much smaller room then usual, but it was still ok. The owners are always lovely
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We're always glad to know that you enjoy your stay with us. Thank you so much for always coming back and always giving us your great feedback that are very valuable. We hope to serve you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Staff was so nice and accommodating. Hotel has great potential but it just wasn't there yet. Need more attention to details
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kelly, Thank you so much for giving us you valuable feedback, I'm glad our staff was nice and accommodating. We assure that we here at Super 8 strive to make sure our guests enjoy their stay. We are working on lots of potentials and we hope to see you again soon to see the changes. Thank you again for your time and review
1 out of 5
by Magdalena

Horrible Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very dirty the breakfast buffet the waffle maker was broken there weren't even eating utensils when we ask for utensils the person at the desk seem like they were upset that they had to get up and do the job that should have been done the outside of the building was very dirty car sitting in the parking lot with all four tires flat they charge their credit card 15% for a free refundable service fee which is not listed on their website there was a piece of paper on the counter and they said since that was there we had to pay it
3 out of 5
by larry

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
My only problem I was charged $20 for early check in. They claim check in was 2pm & we arrived at noon so for us to get our room we had to pay $20 but negotiated down to $15. Was this legal?
1 out of 5
by James

HORRIBLE STAY

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
I couldn't even get fresh towels. The guy that worked there said he didn't know where the towels were. The staff was rude not helpful nor did they care.
4 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Reginald

Save yourself the trouble

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived to check in, no staff available for an hour. Despite having made a reservation. Rooms were nice but, all night doors slamming, people in halls loud, my card was charged 250 the day after we checked out. Manager swore we had been smoking in the room, when we hadn't. Very disappointed with customer service and lack of professional staff.