Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Outdated.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Remodel
Bedspread had burn marks. Very cheaply furnished. Overall clean but outdated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Average motel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Got a great deal on price, full price not worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gujrat

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Great hotel, good staff, htdchejebhhdbbebejbsbsbhebsgvsvebevsvvvsv
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Good for the price and convenience. Room smelled kind of like urine though. The staff was polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Good hotel, in safe area

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Good experience in the hotel, good staff. But nobody noticed me about the breakfast, so I missed. Taking off this, the room and bathroom were clean, the staff was kind and the location was perfect for my needs. The price was pretty much fair for the structure offered. Thanks for the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Decent stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I always stay at this hotel when I'm in the area. This time when I made my reservation I requested a specific room, although I was guaranteed this room I did not get it upon checking in. Highly disappointing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The bathroom was very dark & outdated. The hallway of the 2nd floor had a funny smell (almost smelt like a skunk). The air conditioner didn't keep the room cool. Breakfast was not restocked
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanover

Near Henry Ford Museum and the Airport

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Good area to stay. Outside of Detroit but Close enough to get into the city. Shops and Restaurants nearly. Problem seemed to be the Cleaning staff. They forgot everyday a towel and we had to go downstairs to get it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fond du lac wi

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: there was a bob evans, denny's and golden corral right across the street and was close to where we had to go
Cons: see list above.
There is no way I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I will be contacting wyndam about them.I have a whole list of issues about them. The other super 8s that we have stayed in were always great. not this one. It was dirty, the bed caved in the middle, phones did not work, the frig did no work sprinkler in room coming off the wall, holes in the bedding, bathtub took a half hour to drain from a shower, air conditioner was filthy, hated to run it but had no choice as the window did not open,curtain coming off window. I think you get the message. there were more things also. in talking with other guests they had the same issues and were very disappointed as super 8 has a better rating than that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to restaurants

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Close to restaurants.
Cons: Less noisy, the air conditioner kept coming on every few seconds and was very loud.
Location: A lot of shopping and restaurants in the area. The area is clean and safe.
A bit noisy with people talking in the hall and people walking above you on the floor above. Breakfast cold food only and the Mexicans took up all the tables and were stealing the food to take with them to make their lunch, very rude of them. Also a group of young kids with adults present were taking up the tables by sitting individually at each table, again rude on the part of the adults not to discipline the young men and make them be polite.